Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
tastes weird, an awful sugar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Nasty. I can't believe people can rate it this many stars and then substitute butter for the shortening. I will be shocked if my 6 year olds will even eat it, because I cannot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
i agree with saralee except for one thing. i will not be trying them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Absolutly amasing! I have very little baking experience and it was incredably simple and they turned out great. I did however read a comment that said that you should use 1/3 less brown sugar which I disagree with; I think the sweetness is perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I really liked this recipe but changed a couple things after reading the reviews. I also used butter instead of shortening and doubled the recipe for a nice thickness. They were a little too buttery so I think next time I will cut down the amount of butter I use from 1 cup to 3/4 cup. I softened the butter and blended it with the milk instead of melting it in a pan. Also next time I plan to add the vanilla in when I put in the eggs instead of waiting until the end when the dough is too sticky and hard to mix in. I also used chocolate chips instead of nuts but I think either would be good. I will definitely make this again, they were delicious and very easy to make with ingredients you happen to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
tasted great but soupy with 4 eggs and a stick of butter, but 2 eggs and a half a stick of butter makes for a better batch. both times they tasted great and i only sprinkled white sugar in it both times also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I did use butter instead of shortening per other reviewers suggestions, and I thought these were really good! Other than the butter, I followed the recipe. It took a little longer to bake than I thought but that may have just been my pan or something. Next time I think I will add butterscotch chips to them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very sweet but so good! i'm not a big chocolate person but i LOVE all brownies, these were a great change and super fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
First try- ok flavor but the consistency was terrible and they were super oily and kinda nasty. Second try- Used my common sense! Switched to 1/3 cup butter instead, skipped the saucepan, used 1 tsp baking powder, and no walnuts. Mixed wet ingredients and brown sugar, mixed dry ingredients, added together, spooned into greased 8X8, baked @ 350 for about 30 minutes and VOILA! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I like blondies made with butter better but I needed a dairy free dessert for a gathering. I used soy milk instead of milk. I also used 1/3 c nuts and added 1/3 c dairy free chocolate chips. It turned out well. I recommend spreading batter evenly in pan as the batter does not spread on its own as it does when you use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States