Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Very addictive! I did reduce the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup and added chocolate chips to replace the nuts. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My kids LOVED these blondies. I omitted the nuts because they don't care for them in blondies or brownies. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was an easy recipe to prepare and it was very delicious. I used butter flavor shortening. I am making these for Christmas for my neighbors this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
These are great! We heat them up in the microwave for 10 seconds, put on a scoop of vanilla ice cream and drizzle hot fudge and carmel over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Great! Instead of using walnuts I used chocolate chips, and it came out really good! Will defenitly try again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This recipe makes fabulous "brownies". I followed the recipe exactly and it was so easy. I hesitated trying it because of some of the reviews but am so glad I did. They do not need chocolate added or sauce of any kind. They are great on their own with a cold glass of milk. It is a really nice change from the typical chocolate brownie. I will be making these often! Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Camellia, thank you SO much for submitting this recipe. My husband says it's a keeper. It's the only "blonde" brownie recipe that I've found that has the same consistancy of the "browne" brownies. You see, my husband is allergic to the citric acid used in chocolate to preserve it. He absolutely appreciated this recipe! Thank you, I've found a chocolate alternative! Plus it's SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Delicious and easy, my husband and kids really loved this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I made these last night as a surprise for my sister-n-law and the rest of my family (who didn't know what a blodie was)and they came out wonderful. We ate them with sugar free vanilla ice cream and a touch of carmel. They were perfect. I printed out the recipe for my sister-n-law, and I will keep this recipe in my recipe box! It is definately a keeper! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I made these with butter and a little more four and everyone one loved them even the chocolate lovers in my house. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States