Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
First try- ok flavor but the consistency was terrible and they were super oily and kinda nasty. Second try- Used my common sense! Switched to 1/3 cup butter instead, skipped the saucepan, used 1 tsp baking powder, and no walnuts. Mixed wet ingredients and brown sugar, mixed dry ingredients, added together, spooned into greased 8X8, baked @ 350 for about 30 minutes and VOILA! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I like blondies made with butter better but I needed a dairy free dessert for a gathering. I used soy milk instead of milk. I also used 1/3 c nuts and added 1/3 c dairy free chocolate chips. It turned out well. I recommend spreading batter evenly in pan as the batter does not spread on its own as it does when you use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars with the following changes: use real butter, add 1/2 cup choc. chips and 1/4 cup chopped pecans. Everything else was exact to the recipe. Dust with powdered sugar. Made the first time without nuts and chocolate and not nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I bit in and all I tasted was the shortening! There's so much oil that it settles at the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These tasted awesome, and were relatively easy to make...the only problem I had was that they got almost rock hard within a few hours of making them, even with them being in an air tight tupperware container...maybe I did something wrong, but I went over the receipe and it didnt seem like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosedale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
i made this with my babysitter and it was easy and it tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmy<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Simple, quick and delicious...what more can you ask for? The entire family enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
If you make the following changes, this will be a 5 star recipe: Butter instead of Shortening Use softened butter and beat with mixer (skip the whole melting in a pot bit) Skip the nuts I doubled this recipe- a single batch made too thin of a blondie. Baking time will be 25-30 minutes depending on your oven. When made with those changes, the blondie is soft, moist, and reminds me of the blondies they would serve at summer camp as a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States