Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is one of the first recipes I made on this site, and probably the best ever! They are amazing followed to the t of the recipe. Every one of mt friends and family that tries them loves them. Tip: mix half of the chips in the batter instead of all on top for extra gooey amazingness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teencook16

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I haven't tried this yet but I def will tonight!! I'm not a big fan of nuts so I might replace the nuts with peanut butter chips!! So excited to see the outcome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
5 stars! Even my daughter who wanted me to make brownies or chocolate chip cookies instead of "blondies" said, "How did I never know about these?" The only change I made was to top the blondies with 1/3 cup chocolate chips and 1/3 cup butterscotch chips. These are worth every calorie! JanPan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Floyd
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
great recipe, easy to make and they taste wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly. I made them in a square pan for individual brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Love this recipe! I used both white and milk chocolate chips, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliealexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe is delicious, but am I the only one who thinks a whole tablespoon of vanilla extract is too much? I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/2 of the vanilla extract and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great as-is. I used an 8x8 pan and I wouldn't recommend using the 9x9 unless you want a flat cookie. I wanted more of a brownie and it was still a thinner brownie even in an 8x8. It has a great taste though. You don't taste any baking powder or baking soda like you do sometimes in cookies. It's going into the cookie rotation here. It passed the cookie monster's test (my husband).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sophierivera
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious! The only thing I altered in this recipe is that I cut the sugar in half and they still came out beautifully! This is the first recipe of blondies that I have actually liked, and my family and boyfriend devoured them. I have already made 2 batches in less than 24-hours! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Soooo good!! It was like the best chocolate chip cookie you've ever eaten had a baby with the best brownie you've ever eaten. Don't pass on this recipe. Really. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States