Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Not a fan of the mixture, or how much one batch makes. Should be more specific on whether to make a double batch. All in all, it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marion Albaum
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this recipe. Have made it 2 times. Once without any add-ins and once with chocolate chips. Delish both ways. Can't decide which one is better. I didn't leave them in the oven for 45 minutes though. My oven runs hot so I took them out at about the 35 minute mark. They came out rich and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Albaum
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Oh..my..goodness. I will never bake a cookie again. This is so much easier to make and exactly the density I love. The perfect compromise between a cookie and brownie. I followed the recipe exactly (except mixing the chips in with the batter) and baked in a 8x8 and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Doubled the recipe and baked in a 13 x 9 pan. Delicious. Was a hit at the Super Bowl party I brought them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Strohm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcook
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great! No changes besides omitting the walnuts. I made these for Super Bowl snacks this Sunday and am in the process of making another batch because they are being eaten as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I changed the nuts to macadamia nuts and used white chocolate chips in lieu of regular chips and they were a hit with family that prefer no chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Omg I had to muster all the patience I have to NOT finish it in one seating! The only thing different I did was omitting the nuts as I had none in hand. My toddler kept coming for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make. I will make these again when I am in the mood for blondies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not a favorite so probably wouldn't make again. Doubled recipe and had to cook longer (abt 30 minutes). Used only 1/2 cup chocolate chips and stirred them into batter per other recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My husband made these tonight and they were delicious and chewy! Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvnfood04

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States