Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
First time eating and making blonde brownies. I was expecting them to taste more like butterscotch. But as another reviewer said, they're VERY similar tasting to a chocolate chip cookie. I would NOT, however, use this recipe for that purpose, as someone else suggested. To be honest, these are WAY too sweet, even for me. The chocolate chips are a nice touch but wind up being overkill in the sugar dept. I doubled the recipe but kept the amount of the chocolate chips the same, and even that was too much. I'm not sure what suggestions to make to improve this recipe so that it's not too sweet. Maybe using dark/unsweetened chocolate chips or another kind of chocolate with a more subtle flavour perhaps or omitting them altogether. Overall, pretty good. Texture and appearance are ok. I'm not sure I'd go as far as to serve them to guests though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Really delish! My oven is sort of unpredictable, so the top came out a dark brown. Just in case it's not my oven, I'd recommend covering the pan with tin foil. Other than that, these blondies are the bomb! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is an awesome Blonde Brownie recipe. Doubles easily and turns out as well as a single batch. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Doubled this recipe and didn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I was excited to try this recipe as I really like chewy cookies, and I think anything made with brown sugar is a keeper. My husband, son, daughter-in-law, and my three youngest grandkids (3-9) were here to try them. Only one granddaughter didn't like them at all -- didn't say why, just didn't want to eat it after one bite. Everyone else ate one or more. I wasn't disappointed in their chewiness at all; I really liked the texture; however, tastewise, we all found them just a bit bland. They will all be eaten, but I didn't hear any requests for me to make them again. That is what I use as my personal "unofficial rating." Pro, they were easy and fast to make and have ready to serve. Thanks for sharing. I seem to be in the minority as you seem to have made a lot of folks very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were super easy, I also doubled the recipe. I omitted the chocolate chips added cinnamon baked until just past gooey. Served vanilla ice cream with warm Carmel sauce and walnuts. You could use praline pecans for a decadent desert. I will add this to my other Blondies recipes, you can't go wrong and if your baker you will usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These weer really good! followed the recipe to a t (unusual for me) and got a rich, decadent blondie. I think I was looking for something a little less buttery though, since I prefer my sweets slightly less greasy. I will continue looking for a new recipe. Great for someone who likes super-buttery baked goods though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I did not have chocolate chips so I used butterscotch chips instead. Easy recipe, good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Made these for a bake sale...not one left! Soft and chewy, absolutely perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Honestly, this was my first time trying blonde brownies, but I thought they turned out amazing. Not unlike a combination of chocolate chip cookies and brownies, they came out very fluffy and chewy, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States