Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
YUM! I mixed in white chocolate chips which was delicious. Very very sweet. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bb8288

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
So easy and delicious! Once the brownies are cool, I heat them up in the microwave and serve it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! My husband loooovvveees this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Valeria
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The only substitution I made is white chocolate chunks instead of semisweet chocolate chips- I wanted it to be absolutely blond. Good, but not as good for me as brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe countless times and it turns out amazing each time. The blondies are kind of thin, but they're still delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I needed a base for a Kit Kat cake i made! This was perfect!!! I doubled the recipe I did use 1 cup brown sugar an 1 cup white! Very very good!! I will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I guess everyone is looking for something different in a blondie, but from my perspective this one is just about perfect. It's not too salty, not too sweet, not too gooey! This is a great recipe that will become a go-to for family, potluck, and for any other occasion that I need a simple crowd pleasing dessert. Just make it once the way it is written, then decide for yourselves!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
A very good blonde brownie! It is almost like one massive square chocolate chip cookie... Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Turned out great. Followed recipe exactly but had to use an 8x8 pan because that's what I had handy. I also mixed a few of the chocolate chips in the batter. Wonderful1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Only 4 stars because I didn't add the chocolate chips or walnuts. I put a thin layer of the batter in the bottom of a 9x9 pan, then put oreo cookies (my husband's request) down and covered them with the remaining batter. Came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I love this recipe! I added extra walnuts and butterscotch chips, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States