Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very yummy. I made this recipe tonight and baked it in a 8x8 pan instead of the 9x9. I also put 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 of butterscotch chips on top just before baking. They were absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Doubled the recipe as written as some others had done except used only about 1 c. of chocolate chips, put all ingredients together including the chips and made in a 13 x 9 pan. DEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Yum! I followed advice - doubled the recipe and baked in 9x13. I also only used a heaping cup of chocolate chips and felt it was enough. Kids loved them - though they said most kids would like them even better without the walnuts as kids generally don't like nuts in cookies. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This turned out to be VERY DRY. I followed the recipe verbatim and it was a thin, dry dessert. I will modify the timing next time and not do the complete 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made these with a girl I was babysitting..OMG good and so easy! Don't have a sifter so instead whisked the dry ingredients together before adding them. They didn't turn out chewy for me, but more soft cookie like but that's probably the pan I used (9 in. heart shaped). Definitely will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So good! Excellent with goji berries and Guittard chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
these blondies are suburb and so easy! they didn't last more than 24 hours around here. I got lots of compliments. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I don't know why I never made these before. But this is the first recipe I used and I have trouble keeping a pan around for more than 18 hours. Double batches from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Prior

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe one best blond brown recipe I have. Sometimes I add colored M&M's during holidays instead of chocolate chips for gifts. At Christmas add red and green M&M's , Valentines Day add pink and red M&M's and for Easter I put pastels M&M's and I always double the recipe for my family. If I want to be extra festive I cut this with shape cookie cuts when I gifting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlt11_NMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Perhaps I have bad luck with blonde brownies, but I followed this recipe exactly and came out with a gooey, un-cooked brownie (I even cooked it 30 minutes). It tasted fine, but I guess I prefer something that turns out cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States