Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very yummy. I made this recipe tonight and baked it in a 8x8 pan instead of the 9x9. I also put 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 of butterscotch chips on top just before baking. They were absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Doubled the recipe as written as some others had done except used only about 1 c. of chocolate chips, put all ingredients together including the chips and made in a 13 x 9 pan. DEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Yum! I followed advice - doubled the recipe and baked in 9x13. I also only used a heaping cup of chocolate chips and felt it was enough. Kids loved them - though they said most kids would like them even better without the walnuts as kids generally don't like nuts in cookies. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This turned out to be VERY DRY. I followed the recipe verbatim and it was a thin, dry dessert. I will modify the timing next time and not do the complete 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made these with a girl I was babysitting..OMG good and so easy! Don't have a sifter so instead whisked the dry ingredients together before adding them. They didn't turn out chewy for me, but more soft cookie like but that's probably the pan I used (9 in. heart shaped). Definitely will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So good! Excellent with goji berries and Guittard chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
these blondies are suburb and so easy! they didn't last more than 24 hours around here. I got lots of compliments. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I don't know why I never made these before. But this is the first recipe I used and I have trouble keeping a pan around for more than 18 hours. Double batches from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Prior

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe one best blond brown recipe I have. Sometimes I add colored M&M's during holidays instead of chocolate chips for gifts. At Christmas add red and green M&M's , Valentines Day add pink and red M&M's and for Easter I put pastels M&M's and I always double the recipe for my family. If I want to be extra festive I cut this with shape cookie cuts when I gifting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlt11_NMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Perhaps I have bad luck with blonde brownies, but I followed this recipe exactly and came out with a gooey, un-cooked brownie (I even cooked it 30 minutes). It tasted fine, but I guess I prefer something that turns out cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States