Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I love this recipe but 1 tablespoon of vanilla? I made this a few days ago too and used teaspoons then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Baked for 30 minutes and still looked undercooked inside so did another 7 minutes. When it cooled it was very hard. Next time, I'll stop cooking even if it doesn't look quite done inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
LOVED this recipe. took a lot of restraint not to eat it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe is very good. Following other reviewers suggestion about the sugar I reduced it by 1/4 of a cup and used only 3/4 cup of sugar. I think I can still go down to 1/2 a cup and it will still be good. I like low sugar content on sweets so definitely will give it a try. I like the chewy texture. The only thing I had to change was the nuts. I did not have walnuts so I used pecan pieces instead. It came out very good. EDIT: cover them with plastic film and let them cool down till the next day...they will be even BETTER in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The original, or as good as. These are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole Nelson
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Not bad but definitely not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
5 stars, easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by deedee
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Fantastic! I didn't have chocolate chips so I used vanilla chips and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious and too easy to make in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States