Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I was excited to try this recipe as I really like chewy cookies, and I think anything made with brown sugar is a keeper. My husband, son, daughter-in-law, and my three youngest grandkids (3-9) were here to try them. Only one granddaughter didn't like them at all -- didn't say why, just didn't want to eat it after one bite. Everyone else ate one or more. I wasn't disappointed in their chewiness at all; I really liked the texture; however, tastewise, we all found them just a bit bland. They will all be eaten, but I didn't hear any requests for me to make them again. That is what I use as my personal "unofficial rating." Pro, they were easy and fast to make and have ready to serve. Thanks for sharing. I seem to be in the minority as you seem to have made a lot of folks very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were super easy, I also doubled the recipe. I omitted the chocolate chips added cinnamon baked until just past gooey. Served vanilla ice cream with warm Carmel sauce and walnuts. You could use praline pecans for a decadent desert. I will add this to my other Blondies recipes, you can't go wrong and if your baker you will usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These weer really good! followed the recipe to a t (unusual for me) and got a rich, decadent blondie. I think I was looking for something a little less buttery though, since I prefer my sweets slightly less greasy. I will continue looking for a new recipe. Great for someone who likes super-buttery baked goods though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I did not have chocolate chips so I used butterscotch chips instead. Easy recipe, good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Made these for a bake sale...not one left! Soft and chewy, absolutely perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Honestly, this was my first time trying blonde brownies, but I thought they turned out amazing. Not unlike a combination of chocolate chip cookies and brownies, they came out very fluffy and chewy, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very good! Made them as directed, first time ever making Blonde's. I did mix the chocolate chips in the batter and added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I have tried this recipe quite a few times and each time they seem to turn out better and better. I added about a couple of tablespoons of mini semi chocolate chips on top. It was like eating a chewy toffee bar with chocolate. My hubby and I just loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabasterJar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very tasty blondies. Like other reviewers have said, you can easily cut back on the chocolate chips. Note: If you're making this in a 13x9" pan, you'll want to TRIPLE (not double) the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My 14 yr. old daughter made this and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States