Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These were perfect. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
These are amazing! I love blonde brownies and this is the best recipe for them that I have found. Made them as stated except that I mixed my chocolate chips into the batter. I bet these would be great warmed up with a scoop of ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I make this ALL the time now. My entire family loves it. I blend the choc chips right through the batter. Makes a more even taste each bite. AND I decided to add some oats to it. Oh, makes them even better. Gives them more of a texture and I love oats anyway. This is the best blondie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
yummy, I doubled recipe and blended in chips Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Day three and these are still moist and delicious! Definitely my favorite Blondies recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
in the middle of cooking this but noticed something weird..the recipe says to put 1 tablespoon vanilla extract I hope it's a mistake because a tablespoon is a lot for vanilla extract..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Easy to make. My only criticism is that one batch does not make enough servings for my greedy family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Great, quick treat for a group. The only changes I made were to mix in the chocolate chips, and I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 pan because in our house, a 9x9 pan just isn't enough! My new go-to recipe for blondies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bringhomethebakin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These disappeared quickly! I left out the walnuts and substituted oil for the melted butter. These two changes aside, I made the recipe as written and I was quite happy with how it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I accidentally only put in 1 tsp of vanilla and thought it was sweet enough, along with the brown sugar and butter, it was "melt in your mouth to die for!" Thinking it might have been too sweet with the 1 T of vanilla? Oh well, regardless of my error these turned out great and are fantastic and easy brownies to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States