Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great recipe! I didn't use near as much of the chocolate as called for (I actually used m&ms instead of chocolate chips), it just seemed like too much. Also, since I live in Italy right now (and a lot of the ingredients aren't available so I have to substitute) they didn't seem to ever cook on the inside, even though I left them in much longer than called for, but I don't think the original recipe is to blame (I think it was the brown sugar substitute). I still recommend it though! They were delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was a great recipe! The only thing we changed was we added a little more vanilla. 1 and 1/2tablespoons should be good. Added the walnuts and it gives it a nice crunch. Added a lot of chocolate chips on the top. Would be good with m&ms as well. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Love it! The only changes that I make are use white chocolate chips and chopped macadamia nuts. It's always a hit at every potluck, party, and event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Perfect consistency, but too sweet for me. I baked at 350 in a speed convection for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
don't change a thing in this perfect recipe -it is just as its described - chewy and rich with nutty chocolate flavor - I made these today and I think its the best blonde brownie recipe I have ever made.I baked these almost 25 min---yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I'm baking it now. I didn't have chocolate chips or nuts, so I put a tsp of sherry in it, to give it a unique flavor. well see how it goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
These were good! I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate (my fiance's not a big chocolate fan), but left everything else the same. They were tasty, and super easy! Great texture, chewy without being too dense or too cake. They did seem a little bit bland. I'm going to see if I can add a little bit to it to punch up the flavor a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My whole family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Followed the recipe as printed. Everyone enjoyed them. Easy to prepare. I baked for the 20 minutes, could have gone closer to the 25 minutes in my oven. My granddaughter will be making these next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Definitely DOUBLE the recipe. They turned out good, but not as wonderful as I was expecting. Might make these again just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States