Blonde Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was amazing! I doubled the recipe because I only had a 9x13 pan. I had to bake it for double the amount of time. I literally could not stop eating! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chavi Penzias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Made them a few hours ago and almost gone. I did make a few changes: I didn't add the nuts, I added 3/4 cup creamy honey peanut butter and cooked them for 30 mins. Thank you thank you ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is the first time I have baked and eaten blondies but this will be my new standby dessert recipe. I thought the recipe was strange with so much vanilla but it turned out great, and so different than the regular bars and brownies people bring to potlucks and bake sales. I doubled the recipe, used butterscotch chips, and baked for 35 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made it according to the recipe. While I am a huge fan of cookies and brownies, cakes, blondies, and all things sweet, I found these way too sweet. I will cut back on the brown sugar by 1/4th the next time I make these. I've never had to do that with any other recipe I've made, because sugar and I are best friends! Other than that it was pretty good, crisp edges, gooey inside. I think i took it out of the oven a bit too early at twenty minutes, it could have used another three minutes. Still, I liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosietina319
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
oh my gosh these are so amazing I definitely recommend it!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Amaaaaaaazing! Way better than regular chocolate brownies. I used milk chocolate chips and it turned out fine but would advise using semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We found these pretty good-when fresh and still a bit warm out of the oven (with real vanilla ice cream), but my (adult) children did not care for them the next day and none wanted to take any home-which is rare. I think they were just easier to accept warm and mushy in a bowl with the ice cream. It was an ok quick dessert I guess, but probably not a do-over for us. We have had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These turned out very good using a gluten free flour blend. I have been trying to duplicate many recipes to gluten free. Not an easy task. These however did turn out just like the other commenters stated. Doubled exactly for 9x 13 pan with exception of flour blend adding an additional 1/3 cup. I also reduced amount of salt to half. These are going in the Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Can I add more stars?? This was sooo delicious. I try to make each recipe as written the first time and tweak it as reviewers suggest the next time. This recipe was perfect out of the gate. Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States