Blonde Brownie Nut Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Pretty good. Not the best I've ever had, but super easy & ingredients I usually have on hand. Some chocolate chips or a glaze would perk it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These had an awesome flavor, however they were not brownie consistency - they were more like a bar cookie. Very chewy in the middle and crispy on the edges. I was expecting them to be more cake-like than they were. I would definitely make them again, though. Everybody who tried them loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very quick and easy. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Had such high hopes for this recipe especially with all the great reviews. I just didn't like them. Didn't come out chewy and gooey and were kind of tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I don't think I've ever baked anything this good. DO TRY! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannieDoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I followed it to a T then added chocolate chips. Very easy to make, my little ones helped also. I lined my pan with foil to make it easier to remove. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made these as shown and boy are they good!! very rich and sweet. Next time I am going to double the recipe, add less sugar and more flour. I used walnuts and maple extract instead of pecans and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This recipe was just what I was looking for. They are beautiful bars, with a flaky, crunchy top and nice sort of caramel-y, butterscotch-y flavor. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9 x 13 glass pan for 30 minutes. The dough reminded me of cookie dough and kind of needed to be pressed into the pan. I wanted a recipe that would be satisfying without chocolate, and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were amazing! I doubled the recipe and added some chopped white chocolate. SO SO good. Will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gitu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is my go-to recipe. I've done so many things to it. I've crushed up my kids leftover chocolate easter bunnies and put them in. I've crushed up candy bars and put them on top. Next time I make this I am going to put pretzels and m&ms on top. The possibilites are endless with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States