Blizzard Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
So good! I topped with a layer of whipped cream, with more Oreo crumble on top. Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Have made this for a few birthdays now. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was so quick and easy. We used Raspberry Cream Oreos to change it up a little. It was definitely a great idea. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
mmm mmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was a big hit at the 4th grade End of Year Party! I made both the Oreo and Chocolate Chip versions. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will add more cookies. Several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this for my sons 9th bday and it was so hot outside so it was perfect for a water party made it with mint oreos tasted just like a blizzard cake at DQ thanks for sharing. Now I have questions for all about the cakes Im thinking of making with this recipe here they are: My 4 year old wants banana cream pie blizzard cake for his bday in nov so thinking add banana pudding or bananas (have to think about how it will work) and nilla wafers. Then for his party he wants m&m blizzard cake. Then for my bday I want to try cheesecake one which I would add a cheesecake and graham cracker right? For a pumpkin one was thinking of making a pie and adding it to it with the ice cream and cool whip any answers (HELP ME) for those new ones Im attempting to make in a few months? Not sure how the banana one will turn out I will let all know when I make it. But awesome recipe and hope to make all these without them tasting weird:) Wish me luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very good. Still in my freezer a week later and tastes great. We used golden oreos. I will look to use other candy bars too. We also halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Loved it! Very easy. I only used 1/2 gallon of ice cream -it was plenty. I made a melted butter/crushed cookie crust, poured the ice cream/cool whip with more cookies mixture over that and topped with more broken cookies for garnish. Almost too good as we had huge helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good and very easy to make. I layered it so that it would taste more like the cakes at dairy queen. I made the bottom layer with chocolate ice cream and chocolate oreos, then over that i had a very thin layer of just the oreo crumbs, on top of that i put a little layer of fudge, and then the top layer was just the original oreos with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
only had half gallon ice cream, but followed the recipe exactly besided that..made it for the 4th of July and family loved it! it reminds me of the DQ..yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymiller333

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Potted Plant Ice-Cream Cake

See how to make ice-cream cake that looks like a potted plant!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States