Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
What a great recipe. Flavours are wonderful and the sprig of rosemary is an addition that has real flair. Thanks for the tips on preventing the rosemary from blackening. I'm going to research any other recipes you have contributed, Single Dad chef. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe! ChefSingleDad, come over to my house and cook for me some night! I didn't have any fresh rosemary springs so I added about 1 tsp dried rosemary to the marinade. I put the chicken rolls on skewers and let them marinate overnight and baked them the next night. They came out so tender and juicy, probably because I let them marintate so long. When the chicken was done, I used a baster to get the sauce out and put it in a small saucepan. I added a little bit of half and half to make the sauce more creamier. Then I added some cornstarch at the end to thicken it up a bit, and poured the sauce over the chicken before serving. I will definately make this recipe again, next time I think I will try some different meats and cheeses to roll up with the chicken. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I had my doubts when I made this. Also didn't think I could secure the chicken with a rosemary sprig. In the end I used chicken thigh for more flavors, and rolled the rosemary in the center and used a bamboo skewer pierce everything together. Make sure you buy really good porscuito and cheese. You won't be sorry you splurged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This was a big hit with the family! I followed the recipe to the letter. It was quick and easy and the results were very impressive. Even my usually finicky husband loved it. The only problem I had was making skewers from the rosemary sprigs but a few toothpicks did the trick just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this for my mom's birthday and it was a big success. I had a hard time with the rosemary skewers, so I used bamboo skewers and rolled the rosemary in with cheese & proscuitto. I also prepared it the night before, so that all I had to do was put it in the oven the next day. I served it with Sweet Potatoes w/ Feta cheese and garlic green beans. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
this was fabulous and easy to make. My husband keeps asking me when I am going to make it again (and he is a picky eater). Highly reccomended. I could not find smoked fontina in my local market, so I used smoked gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Wow!!! This has to be one of the best recipes I've made in awhile. My "picky-eating" husband and 4 children loved it and I will make this again. Thank you for the recipe and this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
wow, burst of flavor. definitely one of my favorite chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was very good. I used smoked gouda and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I've served this twice to rave reviews. I made sure I pounded the chicken breasts to a consistent thickness and spaced them out in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States