Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was SO good! the combination of proscuitto and fontina was amazing. yum! So easy to make- and it looks pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Easy to make; Husband loves it; I like serving with parmesan asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIMBAUD1POET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This dish requires a bit of messy prep and the ingredients are a bit costly but it's very good. I opted to just sprinkle fresh rosemary over the fontina and prosciutto before rolling up the chicken. I also thicken the cooking sauce with a bit of cornstarch mixed with a little bit of water. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
If you do not want to add wine, you can use balsamic vinegar same proportion as the wine, lime juice drops, and a tea spoon brown sugar. Turns out gorgeous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I really like this one-- unfortunately my kids are not fond of the taste of rosemary so they wouldn't eat it (I'm not sure what's wrong with them!) I couldn't find the smoked fontina so I used a smoked mozzarella instead. I would like to try it again with the fontina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This was really nice, my husband, and 3 small sons enjoyed, might reduce the oil next time, otherwise it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This is an awsome recipie for anyone who is just starting out give it a try ALSO JUST A LITTLE TIP i DIDN'T SKEWER IT WITH THE ROSEMARY INSTED I USED A TOOTHPICK AND JUST SPRINKLED ROSEMARY IN THE MARINADE AND IN SIDE OF CHICKEN THE FAMILY WENT NUTS OVER IT GIVE IT AGO I LOVED IT TOO AND IT IS ALSO EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I could not find smoked fontina cheese in the market - I used smoked gouda - the taste was great but gouda doesn't melt - next time I will use the smoked fontina. I soaked the rosemary for a couple of hours and it did not burn or chafe. I made this chicken for dinner when having friends over - it was surprisingly easy and really tasty - and it looks really impressive on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Even my very picky 6 year old loved this recipe. I used sliced mozzerella because I couldn't find Fontina Cheese. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States