Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Very good. I had to use mozzarella cheese instead of fontina cheese. I also used dry cure ham for prosciutto. The rosemary makes this very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My entire family loved this dish! I used smoked applewood ham and smoked provolone instead and it turned out soooo delicious! I think the stronger flavor of the ham made this dish tastier. Did not have any garlic, so I just rubbed some garlic powder on the chicken breast before adding it to the sauce. Skewered with the rosemary as suggested and it came out so beautiful and so delicious! I did not brown before baking like others did...and I found the color to be just fine. Served with linguini and poured all of that yummy sauce all over it. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
salt and pepper chicken roll brown in evoo, double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My Husband loved this recipe! I browned the chicken breast 1rst, put the fresh rosemary inside & secured chicken w\toothpick could not find fontina used provolone instead along with some mozzarella cheese doubled the liquid & thickened it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Made exactly as the recipe calls for, and I can see why some reviewers recommend to brown the rolls beforehand. It was juicy and smelled divine, but the appearance would have been better with browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Not bad. Cheese and prosciutto filling is great. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
mmm it's okay. not the best, but not too bad either. i used more than the required 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup white wine, bec it wasn't enough to let the chicken simmer in it. it came out saltier than i expected, so i would suggest not using too much of the ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Yam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This recipe came out great, and everyone enjoyed it. I browned the rolled chicken just alittle at first, then baked it. No problems with the cheese melting out at all. The chicken stays moist with the sauce and it pairs up nicely with the Hazelnut-mushroom pilaf submitted by Stephanie Moon from this site. One suggestion for serving, it looks prettier when you slice it first, the center is all swirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This is very similar to another recipe I very much enjoy - using brie and tarragon in place of fontina and rosemary, and slicing an opening in the thick part of the breast. Wrap the brie in the proscuitto to keep it from running out when it melts, and push it inside the tarragon sprinkled cavity. Browning is a good step to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was a really good recipe! The Rosemary was too strong, though. Next time I would only use either a small amount of Rosemary, or maybe Dill. Yummy! Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States