Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was spectacular! This was my first attempt at a semi-complicated/gourmet recipe. The different flavors were so good together. We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wow. Wow. Wow. This was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly - but just added an extra slice of prosciutto on top of each wrapped chicken breast. So tasty! My husband declared it a Masterpiece - and even delayed dessert so he could "let the flavors sit on his tongue."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tohaveaplan
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Can you imagine, I couldn't find prosciutto anywhere? So I had a slightly spicier version made with Capriccola. I also stuffed a few baby spinach leaves in each breast. The roasemary spears made for such nice presentation- I hope to use that idea again soon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tohaveaplan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wonderful!! I was a little worried at first, thinking it might be bland but it wasn't. I added garlic and crushed dried rosemary to the marinade. I also browned the chicken rolls in butter before baking. My boyfriend said "keep this recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieMike07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This has definitely become one of my favorite recipes. I decided to serve it last night to company after reading all of the great reviews. I made it almost 'as is' with just a couple of small changes. First, I sprinkled salt and pepper on the breasts after pounding them out, rolled with prosciutto and smoked fontina and secured with rosemary sprig. Then I made the wine sauce and poured onto the breasts and let marinate for 8 hours. I baked as directed, but after 30 minutes drained the sauce out of the dish and put chicken back in for ten minutes to brown a little. Meanwhile I thickened the sauce in saucepan with cornstarch. Everything turned out awesome and my boyfriend and friends raved about it all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
We cook a lot of chicken at my house and this recipe is one of my favorites. I mince the garlic and wrap it inside the chicken and have substituted fresh mozeralla for the fontana cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! It is a very impressive meal that was really very easy. I used brie for my cheese, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
What it lacked in flavor, it made up for in presentation. It really was beautiful with the white cheese, red meat and green rosemary. I would definitely recommend marinating though. The chicken itself had no flavor and the flavors of the cheese and meat were lost. I think I would use thicker slices of prosciutto or even ham instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was very good. The rosemary was a little strong for me. I will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a VERY sexy dish! You know what I'm sayin' girlfriend?!?! YA HEAR ME?!?! Anywho, this is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States