Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This has definitely become one of my favorite recipes. I decided to serve it last night to company after reading all of the great reviews. I made it almost 'as is' with just a couple of small changes. First, I sprinkled salt and pepper on the breasts after pounding them out, rolled with prosciutto and smoked fontina and secured with rosemary sprig. Then I made the wine sauce and poured onto the breasts and let marinate for 8 hours. I baked as directed, but after 30 minutes drained the sauce out of the dish and put chicken back in for ten minutes to brown a little. Meanwhile I thickened the sauce in saucepan with cornstarch. Everything turned out awesome and my boyfriend and friends raved about it all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
We cook a lot of chicken at my house and this recipe is one of my favorites. I mince the garlic and wrap it inside the chicken and have substituted fresh mozeralla for the fontana cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! It is a very impressive meal that was really very easy. I used brie for my cheese, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
What it lacked in flavor, it made up for in presentation. It really was beautiful with the white cheese, red meat and green rosemary. I would definitely recommend marinating though. The chicken itself had no flavor and the flavors of the cheese and meat were lost. I think I would use thicker slices of prosciutto or even ham instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was very good. The rosemary was a little strong for me. I will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a VERY sexy dish! You know what I'm sayin' girlfriend?!?! YA HEAR ME?!?! Anywho, this is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
love, Love, LOVE!!! Even my kids eat it. We make it for special occassions, and it is always a hit. Sharpening the rosemary sprigs proves to a bit much, so we just roll it into the chicken and use a toothpick to secure the chicken. After the chicken is done, we pull the sprig out, and then eat the chicken. I would recommend to ANYONE and will always serve to guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Very good. I had to use mozzarella cheese instead of fontina cheese. I also used dry cure ham for prosciutto. The rosemary makes this very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My entire family loved this dish! I used smoked applewood ham and smoked provolone instead and it turned out soooo delicious! I think the stronger flavor of the ham made this dish tastier. Did not have any garlic, so I just rubbed some garlic powder on the chicken breast before adding it to the sauce. Skewered with the rosemary as suggested and it came out so beautiful and so delicious! I did not brown before baking like others did...and I found the color to be just fine. Served with linguini and poured all of that yummy sauce all over it. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
salt and pepper chicken roll brown in evoo, double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States