Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wonderful!! I was a little worried at first, thinking it might be bland but it wasn't. I added garlic and crushed dried rosemary to the marinade. I also browned the chicken rolls in butter before baking. My boyfriend said "keep this recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieMike07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This has definitely become one of my favorite recipes. I decided to serve it last night to company after reading all of the great reviews. I made it almost 'as is' with just a couple of small changes. First, I sprinkled salt and pepper on the breasts after pounding them out, rolled with prosciutto and smoked fontina and secured with rosemary sprig. Then I made the wine sauce and poured onto the breasts and let marinate for 8 hours. I baked as directed, but after 30 minutes drained the sauce out of the dish and put chicken back in for ten minutes to brown a little. Meanwhile I thickened the sauce in saucepan with cornstarch. Everything turned out awesome and my boyfriend and friends raved about it all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
We cook a lot of chicken at my house and this recipe is one of my favorites. I mince the garlic and wrap it inside the chicken and have substituted fresh mozeralla for the fontana cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! It is a very impressive meal that was really very easy. I used brie for my cheese, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
What it lacked in flavor, it made up for in presentation. It really was beautiful with the white cheese, red meat and green rosemary. I would definitely recommend marinating though. The chicken itself had no flavor and the flavors of the cheese and meat were lost. I think I would use thicker slices of prosciutto or even ham instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was very good. The rosemary was a little strong for me. I will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a VERY sexy dish! You know what I'm sayin' girlfriend?!?! YA HEAR ME?!?! Anywho, this is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
love, Love, LOVE!!! Even my kids eat it. We make it for special occassions, and it is always a hit. Sharpening the rosemary sprigs proves to a bit much, so we just roll it into the chicken and use a toothpick to secure the chicken. After the chicken is done, we pull the sprig out, and then eat the chicken. I would recommend to ANYONE and will always serve to guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Very good. I had to use mozzarella cheese instead of fontina cheese. I also used dry cure ham for prosciutto. The rosemary makes this very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My entire family loved this dish! I used smoked applewood ham and smoked provolone instead and it turned out soooo delicious! I think the stronger flavor of the ham made this dish tastier. Did not have any garlic, so I just rubbed some garlic powder on the chicken breast before adding it to the sauce. Skewered with the rosemary as suggested and it came out so beautiful and so delicious! I did not brown before baking like others did...and I found the color to be just fine. Served with linguini and poured all of that yummy sauce all over it. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States