Blissful Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I hate to give this 4 stars, as I could not find the smoked fontina cheese so I used provalone (not smoked). And I used thinly sliced smoked ham instead of the prociutto. I would like to try and make it as directed. I will update my rating once I do. This all-in-all is a great dish. Very impressive and good flavor. I did mince the rosemary vs. laying the whole sprig down the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I am usually a pretty good cook, but struck out with this. The cheese oozed out, making the sauce a gloppy mess. The rosemary flavor was overwhelming to me. This was not worth the expense of the prosciutto and Fontina, nor the bother of pounding and rolling the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
very tasty - used dried rosemary and provolone cheese. Browned in skillet a few minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious. Not time consuming! Will absolutely make againg. Only suggestion is to cut the pepper down to 1 tsp. I love pepper but it was too much. I was surprised no one else commented about that,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I've been looking at this recipe for over a year now, and decided it would make a nice gourmet twist for a Mother's Day dinner for my mother. I did take a few "shortcuts." Taking other reviewers advice, I pan-seared the salted & peppered breasts in EVOO in a HOT pan to give them color. I used minced garlic and dried rosemary and placed inside the breast. Then, I layered the proscuitto and a nice slice of smoked gouda (fontina wasn't available). I added a little sliced sun-dried tomato to the center and rolled the chicken. I didn't use anything to pin together, but laid them in a small baking dish seam side down. I cooked them until they were beautifully browned. The tomatoes soaked in the sauce, reducing it perfectly. I took the rest of the sauce, added it to sauteed mushrooms and added it to alfredo sauce. Served over cheese tortellini, my mother loved it. She is looking forward to the leftovers tonight! Good thing I increased the recipe to serve 6! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Eubanks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was spectacular! This was my first attempt at a semi-complicated/gourmet recipe. The different flavors were so good together. We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wow. Wow. Wow. This was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly - but just added an extra slice of prosciutto on top of each wrapped chicken breast. So tasty! My husband declared it a Masterpiece - and even delayed dessert so he could "let the flavors sit on his tongue."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tohaveaplan
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Can you imagine, I couldn't find prosciutto anywhere? So I had a slightly spicier version made with Capriccola. I also stuffed a few baby spinach leaves in each breast. The roasemary spears made for such nice presentation- I hope to use that idea again soon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tohaveaplan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wonderful!! I was a little worried at first, thinking it might be bland but it wasn't. I added garlic and crushed dried rosemary to the marinade. I also browned the chicken rolls in butter before baking. My boyfriend said "keep this recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieMike07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States