Bleu Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great twist on traditional mac. I added crumbled bacon and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by something new

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe for all cheeselovers! I didn't have a heavy cream so I just used a milk and yogurt. I reduced the quantity of flour and added garlic. Everything else was as in the original recipe. I recommend Bleu Cheese Macaroni! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This has become one of our families favorite dinners. We use skim milk instead of cream and non-fat yogurt because we like it better. We also sometimes use broccoli instead of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great recipe. I spiced mine up a bit using some Franks buffalo sauce. Excellent flavor together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I do love bleu cheese. If you do not absolutly love it, I would switch to a sharp Cheddar. That would pretty awesome too. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just made this tonight, the sauce is very thick but it was WONDERFUL. Will definitely make it again as a lover of blue cheese, it's interesting to see how diverse it can be in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I changed a few items in this recipe based on previous reviews, but what resulted was delicious. Instead of bell peppers, I blanched some broccoli and then cooked it in the butter with about 2 cloves of minced garlic and without the additional salt and pepper. I then tossed in about 2 teaspoons of flour and allowed that to cook for just a few seconds (to toast the flour a bit). I then added twice the amount of heavy cream asked for in this recipe and used a mix of 1/2 cup blue cheese, 3/4 cup parmesan and 3/4 cup cheddar cheese along with the 1/2 cup plain yogurt. It was heavenly. Definitely a nice twist on traditional mac n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieSwim
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
So amazing, and even better when re-heated the next day! It's really rich, so I would recommend serving as a side, not as a meal. I got 10 servings out of this batch. Someone mentioned that it's not for those who don't LOVE bleu cheese...and they are correct. If you are not absolutely in love with bleu cheese (or stinky cheese in general), this is not for you. The second time I made it, I grilled up two chicken breasts, cut the chicken into bite-sized chunks, tossed them in a hefty amount of buffalo wing sauce and then added the chicken to the mac and cheese for an amazing buffalo chicken version. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some Maytag and found this one--didn't have exact ingredients but just started throwing things in and it turned out great! I halved the recipe, but used an extra tbsp. of butter. Left the peppers out and seasoned with the salt and pepper. Added approx. 1/2 c blue cheese, 1/2 c parmesan, 1/2 c plain greek yogurt, 1/4 c evaporated milk instead (didn't have heavy cream). Tastes very similar to a recipe I made for a drizzle over kettle-cooked potato chips (which is also AMAZING).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was just okay for our family. Each of us thought that the 1 cup of blue cheese crumbles made it much too strong to really enjoy. I may make it again using less blue cheese, adding regular dressing, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States