Bleu Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This recipe has it all, although my husband doesn't like Blu Cheese he will try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This is the best mac & cheese I've ever had at home. And its so easy, my husband made it! My 2 year old loved the noodles, but he eats everything anyway. Not recommended for weight-watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I followed this recipe and doubled it and it turned out excellent! I took this to a family gathering and everyone raved about it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
My family loved this dish. Even the two year old ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
LOVED IT!!! My husband was reluctant to try because he loves my regular homemade M & C. But now, this is the M & C recipe he asks for the most. Just try it and you will love it. Use more or less Blue cheese depending how much you like the strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This was the best macaroni and cheese I have ever had. It melted in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was wonderful! My fiance absolutely loved it! He's usually not a leftovers kind of guy, but it was gone the next day! I'm thinking of adding crab meat to it next time, without the bell peppers. Easy to make! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This was a great recipe! I enjoyed the bleu cheese taste which made a macaroni and cheese recipe something that stood out! My family realy liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a great variation on the traditional mac and cheese. I personalized it a little by using rainbow shells instead of macaroni. I also added fresh garlic and a jalapeno pepper. I didnt have any heavy cream on hand so i substituted neufchatel (low fat cream cheese) cheese and milk. It was very flavorful and also good with hot sauce. I will definitely make this recipe again, probably for a family gathering or special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
OH MY GOSH THIS IS GOOD!!! Potent and delicious!!! You MUST be a bleu cheese lover to truly appreciate its greatness!! The red and green peppers used in the recipe produce an even better flavor the next day - the cheeses and peppers together are a marriage of tantalizing flavors. mmmmmmmm good...thank you Sara for submitting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States