Bleu Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This is the best mac & cheese I've ever had at home. And its so easy, my husband made it! My 2 year old loved the noodles, but he eats everything anyway. Not recommended for weight-watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
For my husband and myself who love blue cheese this was a two thumbs recipe. I used evaporated skim mild instead of the cream to cut the fat content and tossed in a crushed clove of garlic with the peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe did not turn out the way I expected. I halved the blue cheese and it was still very strong (and I like blue cheese). Sauce was not creamy at all--more of a thick, chewy texture. My husband came to the rescue and added Louisiana hotsauce and it ended up tasting like a "buffalo wing" macaroni and cheese, which was a big improvement. My neighbor absolutely adored it and took all of the leftovers home. If you are a blue cheese fiend, you may like this, otherwise the taste will be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This recipe has it all, although my husband doesn't like Blu Cheese he will try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
My family loved this dish. Even the two year old ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
LOVED IT!!! My husband was reluctant to try because he loves my regular homemade M & C. But now, this is the M & C recipe he asks for the most. Just try it and you will love it. Use more or less Blue cheese depending how much you like the strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This was a great recipe! I enjoyed the bleu cheese taste which made a macaroni and cheese recipe something that stood out! My family realy liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was just an o.k. macaroni. The flavor was stong, but what I expected. Definately not creamy enough, very thick. I would add, at least, 1/4 cup milk in with the cream. Hot sauce sure made it better. My three year old loved it. My 8 year old was not home, but I don't think she would have liked it. My husband felt sorry for me, he said. "You did all that work, and to get the same flavor all you had to do was put bleu cheese dressing on top of noodles." It was good. I even ate the leftovers, but I don't think I will make it again. I will stick to regular mac and cheese and occasionally put in some blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was wonderful! My fiance absolutely loved it! He's usually not a leftovers kind of guy, but it was gone the next day! I'm thinking of adding crab meat to it next time, without the bell peppers. Easy to make! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Not bad, but not great. The flavor was just kind of bland, and I used a pretty strong bleu cheese. Next time, I'm just going to make my regular mac and cheese, and crumble in some blue cheese if I want an extra tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States