Bleu Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was pretty good...very blue-cheesy!! I added milk to create a smoother sauce, and after it was done I ended up adding fresh spinach which I thought was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
My husband and I really love this dish! I make it according the directions - no additions or omissions. It is quite rich, though, so I usually serve it with light foods (like a tossed salad and simply seasoned meat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
My husband and I love bleu cheese and this was an excellent twist on an old fave, especially when served along side a roast beef sandwhich. Don't expect the kids to like it - My 4 year old wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I loved it but I should caution you. If you are not a fan of blue cheese than you will not like this recipe. I am a huge fan so I thought it was great. The recipe was followed exactly and came out wonderful. It is also pretty simple to make. The dish is very rich though and so I will only make it on special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was ok but definitely nothing special. Husband thought it tasted kinda funky, and wasn't very keen. I won't be making this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
adults loved, kids liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I really enjoyed this adult version of macaroni and cheese. It was a different change of pace and I love blue cheese to begin with. I would not change a thing, except maybe make it a little more creamy. It's even better the next day. Take note, you have to like blue cheese to enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
My husband and I love bleu cheese but Oh my was this way too much bleu cheese. Maybe because i tripled the recipe to serve a lot of ppl. We did not eat it only a few bites were taken and lots of groaning and complaints were passed around. I think it would have been better with a lot less bleu cheese. Maybe some one can try it and report back as I have been forbidden to try this one again. A sure shame as I was lookig so forward to a great suprise and dish to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Persia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Careful! This is EXTREMELY strong macaroni! My bf adores bleu cheese, but this was too much even for him. Somewhere between the blue cheese and the pepper made a really strong taste, that neither of us could eat more than a cup or so of. Definitely something to be served in small doses - very good, just very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Now, some people might like this, but in the end I think the macaroni would have been better with a little butter on it, alone, and the bleu cheese would have been better straight. But, each to his own. (And I do LOVE bleu cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States