Bleu Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
My husband and I love bleu cheese and this was an excellent twist on an old fave, especially when served along side a roast beef sandwhich. Don't expect the kids to like it - My 4 year old wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I loved it but I should caution you. If you are not a fan of blue cheese than you will not like this recipe. I am a huge fan so I thought it was great. The recipe was followed exactly and came out wonderful. It is also pretty simple to make. The dish is very rich though and so I will only make it on special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was ok but definitely nothing special. Husband thought it tasted kinda funky, and wasn't very keen. I won't be making this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
adults loved, kids liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I really enjoyed this adult version of macaroni and cheese. It was a different change of pace and I love blue cheese to begin with. I would not change a thing, except maybe make it a little more creamy. It's even better the next day. Take note, you have to like blue cheese to enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
My husband and I love bleu cheese but Oh my was this way too much bleu cheese. Maybe because i tripled the recipe to serve a lot of ppl. We did not eat it only a few bites were taken and lots of groaning and complaints were passed around. I think it would have been better with a lot less bleu cheese. Maybe some one can try it and report back as I have been forbidden to try this one again. A sure shame as I was lookig so forward to a great suprise and dish to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Persia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Careful! This is EXTREMELY strong macaroni! My bf adores bleu cheese, but this was too much even for him. Somewhere between the blue cheese and the pepper made a really strong taste, that neither of us could eat more than a cup or so of. Definitely something to be served in small doses - very good, just very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Now, some people might like this, but in the end I think the macaroni would have been better with a little butter on it, alone, and the bleu cheese would have been better straight. But, each to his own. (And I do LOVE bleu cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Addictively yummy! Like some others I added fresh garlic. I made mine creamier by doubling the cream. Such great flavor -- I'll be craving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
MMMM YUMMY! What a nice change from the usual mac-n-cheese! I highly recommend trying this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States