Bleu Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
FANTASTIC! We thought this recipe was great as written, but even better with 1/8 tsp of cayenne and 1/2 tsp of smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was good. Like other reviewers I scaled back the blue cheese to a half cup and instead of plain parmesan cheese I used a 5 cheese Italian blend. Very intersting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a VERY interesting mac and cheese version NOT for everyone. However, if you are a blue cheese lover, then this is for you! The taste is unique and gourmet and yet easy to make. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrsolyaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
If you like bleu cheese you will LOVE this recipe! This mac n cheese is BETTER than any I've had at restaurants. I add more cream to make it creamier. But other than that... it's PERFECT! Super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a delicious spin on mac and cheese. I used penne pasta as opposed to elbows and I also added additional cream to loosen up the cheese sauce. Great recipe! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Yummy! A real keeper! Made the following modifications: omitted the salt and pepper during the cooking process; put 1/2 each of a red and green bell pepper in the food processor and finely chopped; increased the cream to 1 and 1/4 cups; decreased the amount of flour to 1/4 cup; used 1/2 cup of blue cheese, 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, and 1/2 cup of shredded swiss cheese. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I really like Bleu Cheese, but this was almost TOO much. It's good in moderation, but I couldn't even finish a whole bowl. I'm not sure if I like the peppers in there, I'd probably take them out the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Definitely needed garlic, but delicious. Added more cream, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was very good! I made a few changes too. First I only used 1/4 c of flour. Then I substituted cheddar cheese for Parm and omitted the peppers. I also cooked and cubed chicken breast and added that to the mixture along with Franks Red Hot Buffalo sauce! Super as a buffalo chicken mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved the dish! As other have mentioned, the cheese is a bit overwhelming. I will cut back to about 3/4 cup next time. I also took the advice of other reviewers and only used a tablespoon of flour to thicken the cheese. This seemed to work well, and was nice and creamy. Fresh bell peppers from our garden only added to the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States