Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
It did not turn out good for me. I went by the directions but it was awful. Too much butter. There are many good ratings. I must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome! Foolproof! Easy! :-) need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe. Consistency and flavor varies dramatically, however, depending on the butter you use. For example, if I use the Daily Chef brand of SALTED butter sold by Sams Clubs, I get a very tasty, reasonably thick result that thickens more as it cools. If I use Countryside Creamery UNsalted butter (Aldi's?) the result is runny like water, stays that way, and has almost no flavor. This is a fabulous, quick, go-to recipe. If you are not happy with your result, try a different brand of butter. Just sayin'....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe this morning; did not care for it at all. I knew instantly that my family would not like it, soooooo I doctored it up a bit; I added a dash of granulated garlic powder; onion powder; black pepper and finely grated some Parmesan cheese, Voila, IT WAS THEN VERY DELICIOUS... Hope this helps out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Photo by Kimberly Hazim
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I added an extra egg yolk, used a pinch of cayenne, and omitted the mustard. It turned out amazing. Easiest hollandaise I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hazim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is sooo good and so much easier than the regular way! We have made this many times! We always get requests from family members for us to make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loved this and all of it's simplicity!! How easy is this, and it whips up super fast! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was simply delicious and so easy to make. I was so surprised by the outcome! So good and so easy. No double broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I'm an eggs benedict fiend and really, really wanted them today. Alas, I only had 3 eggs in the freezer soI made this recipe work with only 1 egg yolk. Next time I would start with room temperature egg yolks (final sauce wasn't very warm),and decrease the mustard. I've only tried Blender Hollandaise once before and it was a disaster so I was quite happy with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Like many others, I would like to rate this recipe much higher than 5 stars. I had a family gathering and made 18 servings of eggs benedict. If I had to hand wisk Hollandaise sauce for 18 the whole gathering could have been a failure - well, I would have been cranky. Thank you so much for such a great idea. I did not change a thing and and it was great. Five different folks asked for the recipe. What a tribute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States