Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Delicious and easy! Use the full recipe though, as I only used part the first time and it didn't blend well with not enough ingredients in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACK_BEAR
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
It was a pretty good recipe, but the blender thing didn't work so well. I added about 1/4 to 1/2 c. milk to give it a better consistency. Also about a pinch or so of dill and a dash of cayenne pepper. A few more dashes of lemon juice were needed as well. I started it in the blender, but ended up putting it on the stove top and whisking it until it was smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very yummy. Had a Sunday morning craving for Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon and this was the perfect sauce. Too lazy to dig out the blender so I whisked the ingredients the old fashioned way in a stainless steel mixing bowl and it came out great. Kept the sauce warm by placing the bowl over a saucepan I was using to poach the eggs. This kep the sauce warm and creamy. Soo many calories, but soooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Quick and easy preparation. A nice subtle lemon flavor. I left out the tabasco. I was delicious over grilled steak topped with crab and roasted asparagus, also known as Steak Oscar in most restaurants. Thanks for sharing this simple method of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
A very good recipe and it will thicken nicely if the butter is "bubbling " hot when it is added to the running blender in a slow stream. I have been using this recipe for over 30 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I left out the hot sauce. It was the best . I will use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was a quick and easy hollandaise sauce. Although I love hollandaise, I rarely made it before because it was a hassle. Making it in the blender is much easier. I'll be making this often. It's great over steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This turned out great... much better than the hollandaise packets or the cans you get from the store. I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used spicy brown (I don't know if there's a difference) and left out the hot sauce. I think that another reviewer's idea of whisking the ingredients together instead of blending would have worked even better... my end result was very thick and I think it was because it was overbeaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This works for me! I like the addition of a little dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I have struggled so many times to perfect this. Great and easy recipe and was as good as if not better than what you would be served in a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States