Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
easy recipe, great results! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
very good Hollandaise - no worry about separation at all-was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sidney, Maine, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My go to for an amazing meal whipped together in no time. Eggs benny, asparagus, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karebearfluff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was amazing. It was so easy too. I was very nervous hoping it would be good for my guests. It did not disappoint me at all. I read the reviews & did not use the mustard or hot sauce. It was delicious, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We really liked it, but next time I will cut back some, on the butter and increase the lemon juice to 2 tablespoons. Didn't have any Tabasco, but it turned out great without it! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This definitely gets five stars simply for how easy it is to prepare. I made my Hollandaise before everything else and let it sit. I can understand why one user suggested using unsalted butter, but I decided to counterbalance the saltiness with a few other flavors. I added dried rosemary, a little basil, a few extra shakes of hot sauce (Franks, of course), and used a spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon. I think they added a little more complexity to the flavor. Everyone loved it, and I will definitely make it again. Love it! Side note: I attempted to reheat my sauce after everything else was prepared, but once I got it on the stove it began to thicken as if the eggs started to cook. Not good! I took it off the heat immediately, added a little water and stirred until it looked like normal. I would make it last since it's so quick to throw together and then you won't have to worry about keeping it warm. (What I ended up doing: I put my sauce on the eggs literally within a minute that they came out of cooking so they were warm enough to reheat the sauce. No problem!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My absolutely favorite go-to sauce. it's the easiest to make and taste just wonderful over eggs or asparagus or fish or whatever you desire. Easy, easy, easy. I always add a tad more lemon because we like it stronger, but it's a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very easy and very yummy. Will never buy the "package" stuff again. You can "play" with the receipe and add more dijon, butter, lemon or pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent, super easy recipe! And, if you refrigerate the leftovers, you have mayonnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wow-I made this for the first time tonight, super easy and can transform asparagus into WOW easily. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States