Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Amymc
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Terrific recipe! Tastes just like "the real thing" and WAY better than those horrible little mix packets. I did notice that 3 egg yolks tended to make the consistency a bit too thick, so I've used only 2 each time I made it since; that works best for me. Make sure your butter is HOT. Wait until your eggs are already poached and ready before you run the blender, to keep the consistency pour-able. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was easy, quick and delicious! I used a dash of cayenne pepper and French's Deli mustard and actually made it using my magic bullet! (So easy to clean :) I blended the egg yolks, lemon juice etc first, then added the hot butter and blended it all together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Excellent recipe! A favorite every time! Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I'm re-reviewing this after making it a few more times. This really is an excellent hollandaise recipe with classic flavor using the blender shortcut. The most important thing to remember is to gradually pour in the hot butter while blending and immediately put the sauce in a pan of hot water until you're ready to use it. I poured mine from the blender into a pyrex measuring cup, then set it in a pan of hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
easy recipe, great results! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
very good Hollandaise - no worry about separation at all-was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sidney, Maine, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My go to for an amazing meal whipped together in no time. Eggs benny, asparagus, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri-ann Flater

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was amazing. It was so easy too. I was very nervous hoping it would be good for my guests. It did not disappoint me at all. I read the reviews & did not use the mustard or hot sauce. It was delicious, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We really liked it, but next time I will cut back some, on the butter and increase the lemon juice to 2 tablespoons. Didn't have any Tabasco, but it turned out great without it! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This definitely gets five stars simply for how easy it is to prepare. I made my Hollandaise before everything else and let it sit. I can understand why one user suggested using unsalted butter, but I decided to counterbalance the saltiness with a few other flavors. I added dried rosemary, a little basil, a few extra shakes of hot sauce (Franks, of course), and used a spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon. I think they added a little more complexity to the flavor. Everyone loved it, and I will definitely make it again. Love it! Side note: I attempted to reheat my sauce after everything else was prepared, but once I got it on the stove it began to thicken as if the eggs started to cook. Not good! I took it off the heat immediately, added a little water and stirred until it looked like normal. I would make it last since it's so quick to throw together and then you won't have to worry about keeping it warm. (What I ended up doing: I put my sauce on the eggs literally within a minute that they came out of cooking so they were warm enough to reheat the sauce. No problem!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States