Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Easiest Hollandaise sauce ever!!! You can't go wrong w/ this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe using a wand mixer and it turned out way too watery. I was very disappointed. I then tried the recipe for the microwave hollandaise sauce and it worked so much better as far as thickness goes (I always adjust the taste for most recipes anyway). I'll use that one from now on. It only requires a whisk. Talk about easy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
If I didn't mess this up, it truly is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
OMG. I spent HOURS in cooking classes making this sauce and this is about 1 million times easier and just as good! Let the eggs get to room temp before making. Eggs actually don't need to be put in the fridge, but whatever. THANK YOU! Doing a crab cake Benedict tomorrow with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORPKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have made this on several occasions and it has come out perfect every time. Delicious, easy and perfect with eggs benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This really was good! So fast & simple...I think that next time I would tweak it a bit, but not by much, maybe a bit more lemon, and I have to say that I went light on the hot sauce (I added dill to it) Was fabulous over lightly poached salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was fantastic.. I would personally use a titch less lemon, but if that's what you're into, by all means it is still delicious. I would also double the batch, as it seemed most of it splattered all over the blender and was a bear to get out. Thanks for the great tip! Even the kids loved it! TeamToroni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because it's a wonderful base recipe. I did change it to suit my taste: 5 egg yolks, dash Sriracha, 1/4 tsp dried tarragon, dash black pepper. I kept the mustard. I used 3/4 T fresh lemon juice. For those feeling unsafe about uncooked eggs -- to kill salmonella, eggs have to reach 160 degrees Fahrenheit, until both yolk and white are firm. The blender method is no less unsafe than making hollandaise sauce the water-bath way; neither will kill salmonella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbyrlyvalis
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I've been making Hollandaise in a blender for years, but was drawn to this recipe because of the Dijon. Dijon didn't seem to make any difference from the recipe I've always used and I missed the cayenne from a traditional Hollandaise. I had to more than double the lemon juice to get it to the proper flavor. This one did thicken nicely though. I used to use only two yolks but I will increase that to three from now on. Recipe needs some adjusting for flavor but the technique and texture are spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States