Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Major food safety issues here! If you are using unpasteurized eggs, you need to add more lemon juice (2 more tablespoons) to kill off the Salmonella. Holding this as is at a warm temperature will potentially cause food poisoning. Use pasteurized eggs (pourable eggs) from the grocery store if you plan to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Awesome. This sauce came out the perfect consistency. I added a little more lemon, some canned chipotles, and a pinch of salt for more zip. I like an extra flavorful sauce. Will definitely make again with my poached eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow! You're my HERO! I tried to make the double boiler recipe for hollandaise and it ended up breaking and ruining my highly anticipated eggs benedict breakfast! Tried this recipe and it turned out PERFECT. Thank you so so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Absolutely terrible. My hollandaise never thickened and then separated once I put it on my eggs. I'm so furious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I'm never going to waste time with a double boiler again! I used regular mustard instead of dijon. End result was perfect, and method couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
LOVE THIS...one day I found I had ran out of lemons..DOH!The only thing lemony I had in the house was sprite leftover from making my hubbys lemon cake the day before...Oh my LAWDS....its delish ya'll! Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie
Living In: Keithville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
There's no real taste to it and the mustard made it worse. I added extra lemon juice and salt to make it taste. The amount is not as advertised. I had enough for one serving. The blender also wastes a lot of sauce and the 3 egg yolk isn't enough liquid to blend in my blender. I do not recommend this recipe for this amount. Yes it thickened just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummy! Such a simple recipie. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Sauce was great! Used horseradish mustard instead of dijon left off hot sauce added nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Avery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is GREAT. Before I saw this I was so put off by the precision of the original recipe. The only ingredients I used were butter, egg yolks, and salt and doing the hot butter-blender-slow stream method, I had the BEST hollandaise sauce I've ever had. Thank you for posting this. I'm so excited to be able to have this whenever I want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States