Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Like many others, I would like to rate this recipe much higher than 5 stars. I had a family gathering and made 18 servings of eggs benedict. If I had to hand wisk Hollandaise sauce for 18 the whole gathering could have been a failure - well, I would have been cranky. Thank you so much for such a great idea. I did not change a thing and and it was great. Five different folks asked for the recipe. What a tribute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The Dijon addition is not traditional, but I thought it was perfect. This is silky, rich, easy and delicious Hollandaise. My son loves broccoli dressed with this sauce. He calls it "cheesy sauce." Ha ha! I keep it warm by placing it in a small bowl over another bowl of hot water until ready to serve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coloradomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
So easy. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time and it was super easy and amazingly delicious. Will use it again for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Overall I think it is very good. Very easy to make but make sure the butter is not just melted but hot; otherwise, it doesn't thicken. Also, the amount of butter has to be 1/2 cup as well. The only reason I gave it 4 stars vs. 5 is because we found it too lemony. Next time, I'll reduce it by 1/2. I don't have Dijon mustard so I used Ballpark mustard instead and it still tasted fine. I also added a little salt at the end. I'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Wow! Super easy and tasted great! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Sauce was sour tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Boucher-Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Super easy and my husband loved it (better than the Knorr)! It was delicious and so healthy...not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACURLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious and easy. Followed recipe exactly and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States