Blender Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Just a comment for the person who says the raw egg is a health hazard: chocolate mousse, among other desserts, has been made with raw eggs for a long time. And by the way, a raw egg that is cooked is no longer a raw egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Janet, this was a really good recipe! after reading the reviews I was worried that it might be too sweet or grainy but it was excellent! We loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Although, I haven't tried this particular recipe I am familiar with a similar one. The one I use is 1 bag of chocolate, 1 egg, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 1 cup boiling hot milk. EXCELLENT! By the way, the addition of hot milk to the egg, cooks it, thus making it safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Its true! This is a rich very decadent dessert! I love it. My family loves it. And its definitely fine restaurant quality mousse. For extra richness, you could even replace the milk with heavy cream. Don't worry about the raw eggs, they cook in the milk since its heated to 165 degrees! If its too sweet, simply cut the extra sugar and just go with the sugar in the choc chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I made it, and we didn't have a whole cup of milk, so I used half (vitamin D) milk and half whipping cream, and it came out fantastic, very thick and rich! Next time I'll use less of the sugar. Oh, and the brandy isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
this was delicious and really easy! I found the longer it stayed in the fridge the better it was!! i left in in the fridge for four hours and it was perfectly thick!! i topped it with strawberrys blueberrys and blackberrys and icing sugar!! make sure you let it chill in the cups you will be serving it in it will be less messy and more presentable!! i also didnt add any brandy and it was still flavoufull enough!! enjoy its awsome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is the easiest mousse I've ever made and it tastes just like the restaurants, not some pudding knock off. I use amaretto instead of brandy for personal preference and it's always a huge hit. I love to serve with rasberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
WOW! I made this for my boyfriend and it was great! I added about two cups of melted marshmallows to the mix and it was great! It was easy to make and clean up! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I made this for a very special dinner party and it could not have been more of a hit. Rich and creamy, perfect with some sliced strawberries and whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This turned out very well, everyone loved the intense chocolate experience. However, it was more like a pot au creme than like a mousse. I gradually added the hot milk as I blended the rest of the ingredients and it came out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States