Blender Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Turned out way too sweet and really grainy - a total disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I skipped the brandy on this one and let my 9-year-old daughter make the recipe. She loved doing it, and clean-up was so simple. My husband, a confirmed choc-a-holic, ate half the bowl in one sitting. Oh, and I should point out that because this is so thick and rich, a little goes a long, long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
made it both with the brandy and without for the kids. Both were good but.....milk needed to be almost burning hot to get the chocolate to melt correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This recipe does not utilize proper food safety techniques. Raw egg should not be eaten unless it is cooked. Maybe an egg substitute would be acceptable such as egg beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Just a comment for the person who says the raw egg is a health hazard: chocolate mousse, among other desserts, has been made with raw eggs for a long time. And by the way, a raw egg that is cooked is no longer a raw egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I made this again (after my first disaster with it - very gritty) and this time I literally brought the milk to a boil ...it worked much better and the chocolte melted as it was supposed to. It was a pretty good mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Mousse came out much too sweet and grainy. Very disappointing and a waste of good chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This recipe is way to sweet and didn't turn out very well. I won't make it again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Janet, this was a really good recipe! after reading the reviews I was worried that it might be too sweet or grainy but it was excellent! We loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Although, I haven't tried this particular recipe I am familiar with a similar one. The one I use is 1 bag of chocolate, 1 egg, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 1 cup boiling hot milk. EXCELLENT! By the way, the addition of hot milk to the egg, cooks it, thus making it safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States