Blender Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Very easy to prepare. Mousse was VERY sweet so topping it with unsweetend heavy whipped cream helped temper this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I had tried this recipe during our new year's party 2007 with our lots of friend in our home.They said me it is excellent and they like very much the blending!Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I made this for a very special dinner party and it could not have been more of a hit. Rich and creamy, perfect with some sliced strawberries and whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly, and after 5 hours in the fridge I had chocolate soup. So I decided to use a mixer and add some whipping cream, it stiffened a little. But I wouldn't call it mousse. Sorry, but I won't attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is so easy to make, but super rich and "chocolicious". I omitted the brandy and added a tablespoon of Kahlua instead. The whipped cream garnish is a must-I had none and it was just too much-almost like eating fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
WOW! I made this for my boyfriend and it was great! I added about two cups of melted marshmallows to the mix and it was great! It was easy to make and clean up! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is the easiest mousse I've ever made and it tastes just like the restaurants, not some pudding knock off. I use amaretto instead of brandy for personal preference and it's always a huge hit. I love to serve with rasberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
this was delicious and really easy! I found the longer it stayed in the fridge the better it was!! i left in in the fridge for four hours and it was perfectly thick!! i topped it with strawberrys blueberrys and blackberrys and icing sugar!! make sure you let it chill in the cups you will be serving it in it will be less messy and more presentable!! i also didnt add any brandy and it was still flavoufull enough!! enjoy its awsome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
It was good, but would probably omit the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I made it, and we didn't have a whole cup of milk, so I used half (vitamin D) milk and half whipping cream, and it came out fantastic, very thick and rich! Next time I'll use less of the sugar. Oh, and the brandy isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States