Blazing Glory Raspberry Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I expected more of a raspberry flavor from this but I was disappointed. It was a bit on the bland side with just a hint of raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I thought this was barely average. It didn't have much flavor (I tried marinating overnight). It also seemed quite dry. I won't make it again. For those who did like it, I did pass a raspberry vinagrette as a sauce, and that seemed to work nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This chicken was so yummy and moist. I used apple cider vinegar and added fresh rosemary and WOW so amazing. I made it with coconut rice AWESOME. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
lOVE THIS RECIPE..MADE IT 4 TIMES THIS SUMMER.eVERYONE I HAVE MADE IT FOR LOVES IT THANKS McCORMICK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUNNER1
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I used this marinade with boneless chicken thighs and although they turned out very moist, they werent overly infused with raspberry flavour. I will make it again with some other types of preserves to see if it enhances flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a good recipe. The chicken was moist. The raspberry flavor was not at all strong and I marinated it for 3+ hours. I don't know that I'd make it again just because with the preserves you expect something really different and it just ends up turning out a bit citrusy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This marinade was delicious. Only change was that I added some Worsteshire sauce to the mix roughly 2-3 tbls. You might want to use a bit more of the raspberry jam, the final product only hinted of rasberry. I pounded chicken breast out thin, stuffed with brie, cooked on grill using the raspberry glaze. Upon serving a put a bit of fresh chopped mint on chicken. Talk about flavor....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
very simple recipe. i used pheasant breat instead of chicken. i didn't change anything. it was delicious! i will definitely make again. *if using pheasant do not over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States