B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Three stars as written--just boring and needing something---like maybe flavor. I had to doctor this up BIG time to make this more than simply blah and forgettable. Instead of bottled ranch dressing, I made a chipotle mayo. In addition to the bacon, I added grilled shrimp, but this would have been very good with the addition of grilled chicken breast as well. Good starting point, but this needed some serious kicking up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
OH MAN...these were AWESOME!!! I didn't have the ranch dressing so I used the herbed mayo mixture from "Mama's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich" also on this site..(it's delicious)! I used turkey bacon cooked in the microwave and mashed my avacado so I could spread it over the tortilla. Will definitley be making this again. Thanks Christina B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
i thought this was great! one thing i tried instead of ranch was mixing a packet of raanch seasoning with cream cheese. i've also added turkey and that was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makuplver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These were yummy - my husband loved them. Cooking the bacon was messy, but the bacon was the best part, and the tortillas made them so easy to eat. I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great for lunch! I didn't crumble the bacon, left it in slices. I smashed up the avacado and spread that on the tortilla then layered the rest of the ingredients. I added a little Cheddar cheese and left the ranch dressing on the outside to dip the wrap into. Overall, very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I love wraps and BLTs, but the chunks of avocado were just too much. For my veggie hating boyfriend I mushed up a little and blended it with the ranch. The tasted quite a bit better this way. You have to LOVE avocados for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I did things a bit differently...I used an herb flatbread instead of the flour tortilla. I also added some fresh mozzarella cheese. Really good stuff and very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
YUM! I LOVE avocados and I thought these turned out great! Really nice twist on a BLT. Will make again, thanks Christina!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I did alter this recipe just a little. Instead of tortillas I used pita (warmed in the microwave 15 sec for easy wrapping and pliability), instead of shredded lettuce I used 1 large lettuce leaf to line the pita so it wouldn't get soggy, and instead of ranch dressing I used my homemade taziki sauce. We absolutely LOVED these! I never would've thought of putting avocados in your basic BLT. Thanks for the inspiation, Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
My boyfriend and I love these so much we practically eat them weekly. They are so quick and easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States