B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Delicious, simple and easy to prepare beforehand. This is a regular to our weekly meals. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very Good! :) One of my rare moments do I cook dinner for the family & they loved them! I added boneless chicken breast to the wrap & it was PERFECT! thanks for the idea of a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I really enjoyed the addition of avacado to the traditional BLT. And the wraps were a nice change of pace. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I'm giving this a 5, but only with the use of herbed mayo instead of ranch. I think the ranch could overwhelm this sandwich, so I made my own herb mayo with: fresh chives, basil and parsley; a bit of lemon juice; a pinch of sugar; salt and pepper to taste. Wow is it good! Seriously, try the mayo. If you only have one fresh herb to add, use basil, as the taste of the fresh basil with the tomatoes and bacon is heaven and part of what is really making the sandwich for me! Now if I only had a cold beer to go with.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Such a quick meal and very yummy. We ate these for dinner with nothing else. I don't like HIdden Valley Ranch so much, so next time I'll serve it with homemade ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Made this with turkey bacon but that was really the only change. My daughter loved it. My son did not die as he was sure he would because there was avacados and my husband had nothing negative to say. In other words a winner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gooding, Idaho, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I made the recipe with turkey bacon and it was fabulous! my husband and i loved them. i was even able to tear up some tortilla and make a B.L.A.T. salad for my toddler! It's affordable and soooo easy. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Yummy!! This was a great weeknight rush meal. I added some shaved turkey breast. I served it with macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was super yummy. A good way to use up my avacado before it went bad on me. If you like BLT's you'll love this BLAT too. I added more bacon since I love bacon. I'll make this again for sure. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was really good. I changed it up a couple of ways. Instead of using ranch dressing and diced avacado, I used spicy guacamole. It was really spicy, but really good. I also tried frying it. If you wrap it up like folding two ends in, and the nfolding the others over it, you can slide a toothpick (soaked in water) in to hold it together. Then, coat the bottom of a skillet in olive oil and put it on LOW heat. If you get it scorching hot in will burn in less than 2 seconds! Then, just drop in the little bundle and let it brown, flip it and let the other side brown. When you take it out, you can remove the toothpick and it will stay together. If you brown it, you can more easily wrap it in plastic and have it for lunch another day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States