B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I use the pre-cooked bacon and just heat it up for 30-45 seconds until its crispy. I do add a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese. This is a quick, delicious and nutritious lunch. I love it, and wish I had found it a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Permar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Love these! Great for summer time and for picnics! We pre made the bacon and brought all the ingredients to an outing at the beach and what a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
WOW! Delicous is all I can say. I added one more slice of bacon to each tortilla and it was delicous! Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
If you like B.L.T you can't go wrong with B.L.A.T. I did make some changes , I used ciabatta bread istead of the rap (I know it takes away from the healthy aspect, but its GOOOOOD). I also used an avacado spread (that I bought) instead, and I herbed some mayo instead of using ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Quick and Easy. Taste Great. I added a little cheddar cheese and wowee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Sweet and simple. Made it for lunch using "Homemade Flour Tortillas."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made this the first time as is, and it was definitely good, but I made them again today and decided to add a bit to them. My changes: I used 3 slices bacon instead of 2, add thinly sliced red onion, a handfull of shredded cheddar cheese, and a few fresh baby spinach leaves to the original ingredients. It was SO good! I am going to make these again next week and try using grilled chicken as well as the bacon, I think these would be outstanding that way. My sweetie devoured these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Perfecto! Also, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Great! We use spinach and red peppers sometimes and love that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
really good all kinds of other things also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States