B.L.A.T. Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We did chedder cheese instead of avacodo and it was excellent. Would be better warmed in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I LOVE avocado. I LOVE bacon. Pretty much..I LOVE this wrap! Made this for lunch yesterday. The only thing I did differently was to cook the bacon in the microwave just out of sheer laziness (: Thanks for sharing this recipe..it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love this recipe but I don't use ranch dressing with it. Since I've been eating heathier I realized that you won't miss the ranch with the creaminess of the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These were good. I still prefer the texture of bread for a classic BLT but, these were fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These are a regular dinner for me and my family! Great way to get delicious vegetables. I do double the bacon, because I'm a little naughty, but I use light ranch sauce, which probably makes no difference since I double the bacon. So good, so quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great for lunch! I didn't crumble the bacon, left it in slices. I smashed up the avacado and spread that on the tortilla then layered the rest of the ingredients. I added a little Cheddar cheese and left the ranch dressing on the outside to dip the wrap into. Overall, very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Yum, what's not to love? I also love putting turkey or grilled chicken in these, as well as some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Love, LOVE, these. So fresh tasting. So delicious. They will definitely appear on my menu often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
great recipe. Just learned on one of the cooking shows that you cook bacon on a cookie sheet or grilling pan in 400 degree oven around 20 minutes. Comes out perfect with little mess. Just be sure to watch as time could vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I use the pre-cooked bacon and just heat it up for 30-45 seconds until its crispy. I do add a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese. This is a quick, delicious and nutritious lunch. I love it, and wish I had found it a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Permar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States