Blanca's Cherry Cheese Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very cute and fun. They taste like your typical cheesecake. I made these in mini-cupcake pans thinking that is what the recipe meant by miniature. You certainly can do it this way, but you will make @ 48 of them. You can only fit about two cherries on top doing it this way. They were still a very cute little dessert. Next time I will try them in full-size muffin cups. It took some patience to get the graham cracker crust to stay up and around the cupcake liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I made these for my niece's informal wedding reception and they were a BIG hit! I topped them with cherry & blueberry pie fillings and they were gobbled up. When making the crust, I just went ahead and melted the butter instead of cutting in cold butter....I felt it was easier and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great recipe, I used cup cake size liners, I doubled the recipe hoping to make about 40, only made 26ish....so if you are wanting more, you may need to triple the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've been making these for years but instead of preparing a crust, we use a vanilla wafer on the bottom of the cup. Very quick and easy way to serve little cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I have made it a few times now, but I always have too much crust or not enough filling. And no where near a can of pie filling. Also, it never makes 26 of the regular size muffins pans. So today, I finally got the ratios right so it makes 24 tarts/muffins. I did 1.5 of the recipe for the filling (3 pkgs cream cheese; 3/4 c. sugar; 3 eggs, 1.5 tsp vanilla and 1.5 tsp lemon juice. There is no need to increase the base/crust. Each muffin uses 1 tbsp of crumb mixture and just under 1/4 c. of cream cheese filling. The pie filling was just the right amount. Yum. I get requests to make these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This recipe turned out beautifully! It was easy and soooo good! I used blueberries instead, just because I was hungry for them, and tried them out on my whole family at a gathering. They all loved them! Thanks! I will definitely be making these again. (So many combinations to try... Chocolate crust with raspberry, vanilla crust with strawberries, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
put thick layer of cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Just like the cherry tarts my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Was perfect, the only thing I changed was we did not use pie filling. We just took cherries out of the jar and put on top, along with a little of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe! I used full-sized muffin papers with double recipe, but instead of graham cracker crust, I just used a vaNilla wafer cookie at the bottom. It's quick and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States