Blanca's Cherry Cheese Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These were so easy to make and tasted great! My son doesn't like cherries so I left some plain; they were still great. I will experiment with different fruit toppings the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've been making these for years but instead of preparing a crust, we use a vanilla wafer on the bottom of the cup. Very quick and easy way to serve little cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
These are always a hit every time I make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOTIEBUGABOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This recipe turned out beautifully! It was easy and soooo good! I used blueberries instead, just because I was hungry for them, and tried them out on my whole family at a gathering. They all loved them! Thanks! I will definitely be making these again. (So many combinations to try... Chocolate crust with raspberry, vanilla crust with strawberries, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I made these for my niece's informal wedding reception and they were a BIG hit! I topped them with cherry & blueberry pie fillings and they were gobbled up. When making the crust, I just went ahead and melted the butter instead of cutting in cold butter....I felt it was easier and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This recipe turned out great! Everyone enjoyed them.. and even though I didn't have a muffin tin at the time, I still put them in the muffin wrappers and they held their form and turned out amazing. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
this is a very very good recipe. Its colorful also. made them for thanksgiving. kids ate them up in no time thank you for sharing this great little cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
i really liked these. the first batch seemed over done so i did 25 minutes instead of 30 for the next batch. perfect. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very cute and fun. They taste like your typical cheesecake. I made these in mini-cupcake pans thinking that is what the recipe meant by miniature. You certainly can do it this way, but you will make @ 48 of them. You can only fit about two cherries on top doing it this way. They were still a very cute little dessert. Next time I will try them in full-size muffin cups. It took some patience to get the graham cracker crust to stay up and around the cupcake liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rika
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Everyone loved these at the party. They turned out beautifully and where the hit of the party. I also made some with a chocolate cookie crust by taking some chocolate chip cookies and broken semisweet chocolate, breaking them up and pressing them into a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States