Blanca's Cherry Cheese Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
YUM! This was quick and easy and delicious. They look beautiful and taste great. I will add this one to the list of favorites, both for special occasions and for everyday desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
These were great! No one could eat just one. I plan to take them to my next potluck. I think they would be great to keep in the freezer for a quick snack. My children from 12-3 loved them. YUMMY..thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Just like the cherry tarts my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great recipe, I used cup cake size liners, I doubled the recipe hoping to make about 40, only made 26ish....so if you are wanting more, you may need to triple the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
put thick layer of cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This recipe turned out beautifully! It was easy and soooo good! I used blueberries instead, just because I was hungry for them, and tried them out on my whole family at a gathering. They all loved them! Thanks! I will definitely be making these again. (So many combinations to try... Chocolate crust with raspberry, vanilla crust with strawberries, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I made these for my niece's informal wedding reception and they were a BIG hit! I topped them with cherry & blueberry pie fillings and they were gobbled up. When making the crust, I just went ahead and melted the butter instead of cutting in cold butter....I felt it was easier and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This recipe turned out great! Everyone enjoyed them.. and even though I didn't have a muffin tin at the time, I still put them in the muffin wrappers and they held their form and turned out amazing. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
this is a very very good recipe. Its colorful also. made them for thanksgiving. kids ate them up in no time thank you for sharing this great little cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
i really liked these. the first batch seemed over done so i did 25 minutes instead of 30 for the next batch. perfect. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States