Blanca's Cherry Cheese Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Was perfect, the only thing I changed was we did not use pie filling. We just took cherries out of the jar and put on top, along with a little of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe! I used full-sized muffin papers with double recipe, but instead of graham cracker crust, I just used a vaNilla wafer cookie at the bottom. It's quick and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Made these for a party and they were a big hit. Very yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I have made it a few times now, but I always have too much crust or not enough filling. And no where near a can of pie filling. Also, it never makes 26 of the regular size muffins pans. So today, I finally got the ratios right so it makes 24 tarts/muffins. I did 1.5 of the recipe for the filling (3 pkgs cream cheese; 3/4 c. sugar; 3 eggs, 1.5 tsp vanilla and 1.5 tsp lemon juice. There is no need to increase the base/crust. Each muffin uses 1 tbsp of crumb mixture and just under 1/4 c. of cream cheese filling. The pie filling was just the right amount. Yum. I get requests to make these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My first time ever making and they turned out great! I used a regular muffin pan and it made exactly 18 muffins. I made my own cherry topping and they tasted wonderful. (personal note: cinnamon in crust is optional and not really needed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These were so easy to make and tasted great! My son doesn't like cherries so I left some plain; they were still great. I will experiment with different fruit toppings the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've been making these for years but instead of preparing a crust, we use a vanilla wafer on the bottom of the cup. Very quick and easy way to serve little cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Can be used in the mini muffin/cupcake tins as well as the regular size. I used them in the mini form. They were pretty easy to make, had more than enough crumb mixture, maybe too much. Not alot of cheesecake taste in the minis. Hold up well though and look very nice. Was able to get 2-3 cherries on top, depending on how big the cherry was. Maybe I put in too much crumb mixture, not sure. My son loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These were fun and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
These are always a hit every time I make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOTIEBUGABOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States