Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JimBro
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Seared over very hot cast iron with evo. Just salt pepper and fresh lemon. The fresh squash,bell pepper and zucchini was the perfect touch of color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I agree with the contributor of this recipe! It was so simple and flavorful. It will be one of my favorite ways to prepare it from now on. I seared it and tossed it on top of a huge, fresh salad and it was divine!!! I'm a Louisiana girl as well. Love, love, love anything blackened!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sexy_n_chicago
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made a few extra changes but this is a great recipe. I didn't use real butter but a butter substitution. I used different spices and pan seared the tuna and then cooked it in the oven on 350degrees for 15mins. Tuna steaks were very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! Quick and easy and very good! A couple of things that I have figured out: Let the fish warm up close to room temperature. And Ahi tuna can be eaten medium rare. The tuna taste best on the medium rare side. EXCELLENT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
We had this for dinner last night and loved the recipe! It is so simple that it's brilliant. We used a Fiesta Cajun-All seasoning. Thank you for a yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Wow! Couldn't be any easier! Make as written and served with baked sweet potato fries. We like it rare so 2 minutes per side was perfect for our sushi grade tuna. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
wonderfully delicious! Try it, using a heavy cast iron skillet. you wont regret it. fast and easy. I personally like to use grape seed oil because it has a high smoke point. Happy cook'n!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So easy and really good. I hate to buy tuna because it never tastes that great. This recipe has changed that. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty, used the Blackening Seasoning recipie found on this site. Very juicy, nicely spiced and a great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Red fish magic is what I used for blackening seasoning. Helps keep the saltiness to a tolerable level. Also i use a propane turkey/fish fryer base to heat the cast iron skillet. Heat to smoking hot and cook steaks 1 to 2 min per side. The center should have a sliver of pink, assuring the fish isn't over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryan stateler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States