Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was absolutely awesome. All of my family members loved, loved, loved it. To make it slightly lighterar, I skipped the butter and used spray oil inthe pan. Also, I let the tuna steaks marinade in fat free italian dressing instead of olive oil. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really turned out good. I did inside in a cast iron skillet and had no problem with smoke. We like our fish a little more done than most people, so I went the whole 4 min per side...will definitely back that down to 3 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent, and so simple. Instead of using a skillet, bf prepared these in tin foil packets and grilled. I don't like anything meat like red inside, including fish, so bf indulged me and cooked mine longer. The perfect amount of olive oil and seasonings--this was a good complement to salad and biscuits. I made simple cajun seasoning from this site to use. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This tasted absolutely amazing & couldn't have been easier to make. I used a Cajun seasoning recipe from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
easy&good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was unbelievable. I didn't have any cajun seasoning, so I googled one and fortunately had all the ingredients on hand. I concur with all those on the board - open your windows, turn on the vent to high. I panicked making this, certain that this would taste burned and would ruin my expensive tuna steak. Oh, was I wrong. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Just ok. I didn't think it was too salty. It was really smokey as others stated. I prefer tuna that has been marinated I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this using the seasoning from the "Cajun seasoned snapper" recipe and tuna my husband caught the day before...amazing!! I just doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Superb! This is now one of my favorites! I dry my steaks with paper towel, rub them with the olive oil then apply the Cajun seasoning like a rub. Instead of using a skillet, I bake mine in the oven at 350 degrees F, up to 20 - 30 minutes. A big hit at our house. Thanks for sharing this simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious and VERY EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States