Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was unbelievable. I didn't have any cajun seasoning, so I googled one and fortunately had all the ingredients on hand. I concur with all those on the board - open your windows, turn on the vent to high. I panicked making this, certain that this would taste burned and would ruin my expensive tuna steak. Oh, was I wrong. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Just ok. I didn't think it was too salty. It was really smokey as others stated. I prefer tuna that has been marinated I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this using the seasoning from the "Cajun seasoned snapper" recipe and tuna my husband caught the day before...amazing!! I just doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Superb! This is now one of my favorites! I dry my steaks with paper towel, rub them with the olive oil then apply the Cajun seasoning like a rub. Instead of using a skillet, I bake mine in the oven at 350 degrees F, up to 20 - 30 minutes. A big hit at our house. Thanks for sharing this simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious and VERY EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This recipe is exactly how they do it in the high dollar restaurants! I usually marinate my tuna steaks and grill them but I enjoyed this even better and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I followed this recipe to a "T" and it was great. The equal parts olive oil and butter was just perfect! We do like heat and I was afraid of saltiness so next time I'll add some cayenne as some other reviewers mentioned. Squeeze a fresh lemon on this when done and serve with garlic cheese grits. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Did recipe as it except for 33% percent less sodium old bay cajun. Pam instead of butter! A keeper. So easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very good though I did overcook it. I think my pan was a little too hot and they don't take very long at all. I think I could have cooked it for a little less time. I will make again as it was so simple and quick though I will be sure to not get my pan too hot next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and was simple and delicious....would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States