Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I used some of my own blacken seasoning but I am always struggling with how to appropriately cook something like this. It helped my fillets to not turn out like shoe leather! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I did this with salmon. It is crazy easy/fast and delicious. Salmon, oil, and cajun seasoning; actually less work than tuna helper. I know it's fish, but fight the urge to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
A quick, easy, and delicious dinner! It was worth having the smoke alarms going off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious, Denys, thanks for sharing! I had Emeril's seasoning on hand so used that instead of the cajun seasoning. Still had an amazing flavor and kick! And like other reviewers suggested, I cooked outdoors using a large cast iron skillet preheated in the gas grill to 350 degrees F. Then I poured the butter/olive oil mixture to the skillet and added the tuna steaks. Mine came out well done at 4 minutes a side, so next time I'll cut the cooking time in half. Regardless, it was an amazing meal. Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynnergyrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I am not a big fan of fish, but I will definitely cook this again. I used a mixture of McCormick Cajun seasoning and Creole seasoning, and served on a Kaiser roll with spicy aioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kait

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was absolutely awesome. All of my family members loved, loved, loved it. To make it slightly lighterar, I skipped the butter and used spray oil inthe pan. Also, I let the tuna steaks marinade in fat free italian dressing instead of olive oil. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really turned out good. I did inside in a cast iron skillet and had no problem with smoke. We like our fish a little more done than most people, so I went the whole 4 min per side...will definitely back that down to 3 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent, and so simple. Instead of using a skillet, bf prepared these in tin foil packets and grilled. I don't like anything meat like red inside, including fish, so bf indulged me and cooked mine longer. The perfect amount of olive oil and seasonings--this was a good complement to salad and biscuits. I made simple cajun seasoning from this site to use. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This tasted absolutely amazing & couldn't have been easier to make. I used a Cajun seasoning recipe from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
easy&good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States