Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
It was pretty good, but I think it could have used more complex flavoring. It could have been the type of cajun seasoning I used. Would try it again but would modify it by making my own seasoning mix instead of using a store bought cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This recipe is fabulous. It is the best way to eat ahi tuna steaks. It works great the next day on a salad with a little bit of toasted almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
It was fantastic and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This was so quick and easy and tasted delicious!! DH and I both enjoyed this fish and will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
takes a little longer to blacken than i thought but easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I am licking my fork as I type!!! I could give this 10 stars! I, too, used an electiec skillet (I didn't use the cover) and the tuna turned out just right. It was moist and full of flavor. I wouldn't change anything about the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Phenominal! Made it in my electric frying pan so I could cover it and not be worried about excessive smoke as mentioned by other reviewers. Make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Excellent! I used marlin instead of tuna, and it was delicious! I recommend sprinkling the Cajun seasoning on the fish well in advance. The fish takes such little time to cook (maybe 3 or 4 minutes). This is so easy, so quick and so tasty. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I definatly had to open the windows for this one. I had three steaks and experimented with one. Instead of the cajun seasoning I tried beef fajita seasoning and it was incredible. I used an 11.5in cast iron skillet, olive oil, and unsalted butter. I follwed the directions and turned the heat up to high and I covered the pan. I was a little nervous though; I thought the pan would catch fire so I had my fire extinguisher handy. The amazing part was that my kids loved the one that was cooked with fajita seasoning. They thought it was white fillet mignon. This is now one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This was really good. I served over a bed of rice with red and yellow peppers and onions. It was quick and easy to make. One bit of useful advice...I used Emeril's Bayou Blast and it really tastes great! I also cooked it on the grill..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States