Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The spice blend needed to be tamed down on the cayenne for us (I only used 1 tsp. of it.) The mango salsa was good and made like many mango salsas. But if I make this again, I'd kick it up a notch with a different zestier dressing somehow. It'll take some experimenting to get there, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The next time I'd half the quantity of salt as it was a tad too salty for our taste. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Unbelievably spicy even with the great mango salsa. I would cut the heat in half next time. I will try this again but not so much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The spice on the tuna was great, I would flip after 2 mins per side however the mango salsa was weak, maybe strawberries and/or fresh mint leaves might help....get back to you. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely fabulous, my boyfriend and I couldn't believe as we ate it that we had actually cooked such a superb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. Followed the instructions. I tweaked the seasoning for tuna, cooked a little longer. The salsa was amazing; added diced tomatoes. It was a lovely experience making this dish and it taste so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
DELICIOUS! We like our tuna on the rare side so only seared for about 2 minutes. We also sauteed the mango salsa for a couple minutes before serving. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great combination of flavors. I really enjoyed the mango salsa (though I did omit the cilantro because I find it tastes like soap). I also followed one users suggestion and halved the amount of cayenne so it wouldn't be too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bvinsant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this the first time... and loved it! Then, the second time... and it burned. I don't know if I did it wrong the second time, or what happened. They first time was so delish. Will try it again for sure. The mango salsa was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States