Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. Followed the instructions. I tweaked the seasoning for tuna, cooked a little longer. The salsa was amazing; added diced tomatoes. It was a lovely experience making this dish and it taste so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
DELICIOUS! We like our tuna on the rare side so only seared for about 2 minutes. We also sauteed the mango salsa for a couple minutes before serving. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great combination of flavors. I really enjoyed the mango salsa (though I did omit the cilantro because I find it tastes like soap). I also followed one users suggestion and halved the amount of cayenne so it wouldn't be too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bvinsant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this the first time... and loved it! Then, the second time... and it burned. I don't know if I did it wrong the second time, or what happened. They first time was so delish. Will try it again for sure. The mango salsa was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! I made the recipe as is and it was amazing. I was super nervous about cooking tuna for the first time and the four minutes per side was PERFECT. The only thing I did differently was (because of time restraints) I only marinated the fillets for about 30 min. I'm sure they'd be even better if I did the full three hours. Great way to impress your man! I don't particularly care for tuna so I did the same thing with a salmon fillet and loved it. Definitely one for the recipe books. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicay
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
YUM. Bold tastes. Tasting the salsa by itself, I thought the onion was overwhelming. With the tuna, though, it tasted great. The tuna seasoning was spicy and bold; it left one of the best after tastes I've ever had. The cooking time also felt perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Followed it perfectly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was one of the best tuna I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This recipe was amazing, next time though i'm going to buy some pre-made mango salsa, it was very time consuming to chop and dice all that stuff but came out absolutely delicious, and the tuna, wow the flavors in this recipe are incredible! If you ever want to impress someone, make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Tried this the other day. Excellent flavor. The spice in the tuna was equally paired with the salsa. Will make again. My dad who likes spice and hates as he calls it "raw meat"said that this was delicious and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kindigdm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States