Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Loved it! I cooked the Tuna Steaks a little less. I will definitely make this again. Thanks AcadiaBoi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Wonderful! I know I'm not a big fan of lime marinades or sweet sauces, so I marinated the tuna steak in olive oil and garlic briefly before following the rest of the recipe and then made guacamole to top it (from the top recipe on this site) and it was amazing. If you like spice without sweet, then make it this way. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
WOW, this was awesome!! I do not know why anyone said this was too spicy. I thought it was perfect. Than again I am from TX so I might be a little biased lol. My kids were not impressed but this isn't really a "kid dish" My husband and I will be making this a lot more. Thanks so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
used half of the amount of cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My family was very pleased with this recipe!It had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this for a guest and he LOVED it! He said it was hands down the best fish he has ever eaten. It came out perfectly, still pink in the center. Definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Really good except I'd cut back on the Spanish onion in the mango salsa and maybe add an extra green onion instead. Loved the spice and was pretty easy to make. Not sure why they say to rinse after marinating other than maybe to get the garlic off so it won't burn when you sear it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
really good, i loved the mango salsa, my wife being the wierdo she is, did not even try it, or the tuna, oh well a great recipe ty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
My husband, who never says WOW about any meals I make, LOVED this tuna. We used ahi tuna steaks from Costco. There were three of them and they were very thick. I made the marinade with a little less garlic and let it sit for about 4 hours because we were out golfing. I used only a pinch of cayenne on one of the steaks because our kids aren't into spicy and left out the garlic powder. Cooked on the grill for about 9 minutes each side (thick steaks and we wanted them a little more done). SOOO good. The kids ate one whole steak themselves and husband couldn't stop raving about how great it was. I made the salsa with pineapple instead of mango. Served with rice, veggies and a fruit salad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Fabulous! everyone was right! I made 2 tuna steaks, so I halved the spices. Cut down a little on the cayenne (1 tsp instead of 1 1/2) and it was just enough 'blackened' for us. served 1/2 the salsa underneath & 1/2 on top. Looked beautiful. We grilled them to avoid the smell in the kitchen. Served with grilled romaine lettuce and crusty bread with olive oil dip on the side. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States