Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was ok. Not my favorite fish recipe. I follow the recipe exactly. Guess I was hoping for more of a blackened taste. Sorry didn't happen for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Fantastic! My husband LOVED this (and he hardly ever loves anything I cook). He thought it was better than eating at a restaurant. I omitted all of the onions from the salsa b/c I'm not an onion fan, and I added 1/2 an avocado. I will make this next time we have guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Simply DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmonaco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Serve this at a dinner party to impress your friends. A bit of a flavor blast though, so I would recommend serving something a little more "tame" with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! Perfect amount of spice. I cut the salt in half and was more than salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Fantastic. I have to admit I did cut down on the red pepper for milder tastes in our house and I purchased mango chutney from the Indian food section of our grocery but the Tuna and rub are really wonderful and cooked perfectly at 3 minutes per side. Not over cooked nor too rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Simply Delicious! It was the first time I tried Tuna Steak and loved it. I did not have a Mango so used a Mango Barbeque Sauce and the salsa turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent! The spices are just right- not too hot and definitely not bland. The mango salsa is really good too! Will be making this again. I cooked my tuna to 140 degrees, which is considered overcooked by most but was perfect for me. Still a light pink in the very center but mostly gray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I must admit I was leary about using frozen fish but that was the only choice I had. The tuna taste surpased my expectations. The recipe is easy to follow and makes for a truly spectacular feast. Chopping the salsa is a bit time consuming, so next time I may use a food processor. Other than that, fantastic recipe. Thank you so much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and could not have been more pleased with the results. The rub for the tuna and the salsa had the perfect amount of heat, and the mango made for a terrific and interesting contrast. This dish had so much flavor that we kept the sides very simple - steamed broccoli and brown rice...what a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States