Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this for Hubby's birthday dinner - it was fabulous - everyone was blown away by by the presentation (so colorful) but more so by the incredible flavors - lime, cilantro, mango YUM! The only reason I don't make this more often is concern over mercury in Tuna : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I personally would have liked the mango salsa to be a bit more mango-y and a little less cilantro-y, which I will do next time. Personally, I might have given it four stars, but I'm going with five because my husband said it was one of the most delicious meals he's ever had, which is definitely saying something for him! I loved the marinade and the blackened seasoning. Very nice and easy presentation, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipes was perfect! I had never cooked tuna steaks before, and had never blackened anything before. This was such an easy recipe, as long as you allow for 3 hrs marinating time. My husband and I both loved it and I can't wait to make it again. I made it just the way the recipe calls for, except i didn't have onion powder, so i just used a little extra garlic powder. I also used frozen tuna steaks, which I was a bit skeptical about-but it turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! When I make this again I will probably use less red pepper for myself, but my husband loved the heat of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Fantastic meal. Made several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sssharkie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My husband said this is the best dinner I have ever cooked! I added avocado to my salsa as one other viewer suggested and thought it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used half the cayenne as we are not "high heat" lovers. We really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again and again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My family loves fresh tuna but we don't get it very often. This was a very tasty way to prepare fresh tuna. The salsa was zippy and went well with the tuna. The whole family really enjoyed this. Make sure to use a flipper to flip your fish in the pan rather than tongs so it doesn't fall apart. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was very good. I followed the spice recipe exact and it was spicy but delicious. Instead of the mango salsa I made a garlic aoli from this site and it also went great with the tuna. Next time I make this I will definitely cut the cayanne in half though. But the flavors are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
easy to make and taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States