Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
OMG:) Worlds greatest recipe, you dont have to change a thing, perfect as written!! Super easie to make and so amazing people will think you are a chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
i followed the recipes as is and it was really good. i really liked the mango salsa with it. would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roper
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This an AMAZING tasting and EASY recipe! Great for the summer time and goes well with just a neutral white rice to help absorb some of the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The rub is fantastic! My husband loves off-the-scale hot food and actually didn't add pepper flakes to this dish! He said it was perfect. I can handle pretty hot food, but this was a bit too close to my limit. I will probably cut down on the cayenne a little next time and let my husband add some pepper flakes to his! The salsa is wonderful!! The mango/cilantro combined with the rub was a very happy marriage. My only critique (and the reason I am giving this four stars) is that I found 3 mins on each side was far too long to cook the (2 inch) tuna steaks. The resulting steak was grey and dry with only a hint of pale pink in the centre. It was my first time cooking Ahi Tuna, so I followed the recommended time closely. Next time I will cut the cooking time down significantly. The rub blackened properly way before the 3 mins, so the shorter cooking time wouldn't affect the great blackened appearance/taste. I will be making this again, and would use this rub and the salsa for other dishes. Both would be great with chicken and shrimp too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Ok, had to rate this recipe when my husband told me this was the best meal I had ever made for him(we've been married 20 years) Then I almost fell in the floor when my 3 incredibly picky children ate every bite and asked for more. It was delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
We usually go a little lighter on the blackening spices for less heat. But pretty much a regular dish in our house now! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I would give it more stars if i could. It was AWESOME with the mango sauce. LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Absolutely outstanding. It made my fiance, an avid non-lover of seafood, a fan. Excellent combination of spices. The salsa was also outstanding; I added a tiny bit of salt to bring out the flavor of the mango. All in all, one of the best recipes I have gotten off this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I'm not a big mango person, but I LOVE this mango salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
best ever. I have been using this spice reciepe on many things, did it it tuna, Chicken breast and even hamburgers & T-bones. Thank you soooooo much. I love it & so does my Husband & brother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States