Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was amazing. Even my teenage boys ate it and asked for more. It is spicy so if you want a milder version, ditch the cayanne and use hungarian paparika...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was wonderful. I did change the recipe a bit so that it wouldn't be too spicy. I used half of a jalapeno, and I used ancho chili powder instead of cayenne pepper. The kids were a raving fan and loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made it for guests. They loved it! I cut down on the spices because I knew they weren't into spicy food and it still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Loved this! I've been making it for 2 years and have made several quality/speed enhancements: 1) Much better with sushi grade ahi or yellow tail if you can splurge. (available at many Japanese/Chinese grocers) 2) Love with avocado added to the mango salsa 3) Easier if you buy pre-mixed spices for the blackening (e.g., Mrs Dash's Southwest Chipolte) 4) Nice with flour tortillas for fish tacos as alternative to rice Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe. Great summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made this when my mother in law came to visit. I just used the tuna portion of the recipe, but not the mango salsa. The tuna turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
delicious. a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great Flavor! Greeat recepipe! Also made it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was a fabulous recipe. I do like my tuna a little more done than this recipe said to cook. I just placed mine in the oven for approx 18 mins,on 350 after pan frying it as recipe said to do and it was great. I didn,t change any items out. It was perfect!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I'm Russian and we do not eat this kind of things, so I didn't really care about it. But my hubby (american) said that he hasn't had anything like that for 7 years (while he's not in US). he said it was AWESOME!!! he almost cried because it reminded him his friends :) plus he's not mango eater, so I was kinda worry that he won't like salsa, but he did! now he's ordered same but chicken :) Thank you for this great recipe and that you helped me making my hubby so happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MercyRenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States